HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 24, 2002, 07:28 PM
Joined Aug 2002
31 Posts
Does anyone have free plans for a BlueCor Trainer?

Hello
I want to build my first BlueCor plane and Im new to RC flying, so I want it to be a good trainer. I found the BlueCor at my local Lowes. I need some plans to go by, I have no idea where to start. I want something slow and easy to fly. I have saw the BlueCor planes that the others have been building and I want to try it. Please help if you can
Thanks
Rondo
"Learning to Fly"
Rondo is offline Find More Posts by Rondo
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 24, 2002, 07:38 PM
Hmm, kerosene... :)
Weert(LB) - the Netherlands
Joined May 2002
952 Posts
I have not flown/built it myself,
but from experience with plans from their site, take a look at the frog on
http://www.foamfly.com
their plans are very clear.
Should be a stable flyer.
NightSwan is offline Find More Posts by NightSwan
Old Aug 25, 2002, 10:18 AM
G G Ghost Pirates !!!
USA, NC, Gastonia
Joined Dec 2001
8,823 Posts
i have built 2 Frogs and i think it is a great trainer .. my 9 year old son and my wife have both flown it.. the frog plans are not free but are very reasonably priced.. check em out @ www.foamfly.com

Take Care and Keep Em Flying.. Vyceroy
Vyceroy is offline Find More Posts by Vyceroy
Old Aug 25, 2002, 10:28 AM
Joined Aug 2002
31 Posts
Frog plans are here, Thanks for suggestions

Hello
I ordered the Frog plans and they look great. Got them all cut out and just got back from Lowe's to buy the BlueCor foam. I will try to get started on the plan today. Do not know what motor or gearbox to use yet. I plan on buying GWS Pico Pack for the rest of the stuff. I already have a 4 channel radio that I was using on my Take It Easy Glider. Thanks for the help. Looks like foam is the way to go. I guess it will be a learning experience since I have only worked will balsa, but im ready to learn.
Rondo
"Learning to Fly"
Rondo is offline Find More Posts by Rondo