HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 03, 2006, 05:45 AM
Joined Oct 2006
4 Posts
Discussion
Fuel injected gasoline engine for UAV

Hi all,
This is my first thread so be kind! Im a final year engineering student, and I am a member of a team designing a long endurance, low altitude UAV. I have been given the task of engine selection and integration, however am finding it difficult to find any "off the shelf" fuel injected gasoline engines of the power range we are looking at (around 2.6 KW or 3.5 HP). Would any body know of any engine manufactururs that make fuel injected gasoline engines of this power range - I am aware a few companies that modify existing glow engines, and even some that have modified glow to diesel - but as a reference design I would like to find a company that actually makes the fuel injected gasoline engines.

Any help would be greately appreciated!

Cheers
charlieandrews is offline Find More Posts by charlieandrews
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 03, 2006, 06:13 PM
Professor of Wood
Nampa. Idaho
Joined Nov 2004
4,266 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlieandrews
Hi all,
This is my first thread so be kind! Im a final year engineering student, and I am a member of a team designing a long endurance, low altitude UAV. I have been given the task of engine selection and integration, however am finding it difficult to find any "off the shelf" fuel injected gasoline engines of the power range we are looking at (around 2.6 KW or 3.5 HP). Would any body know of any engine manufactururs that make fuel injected gasoline engines of this power range - I am aware a few companies that modify existing glow engines, and even some that have modified glow to diesel - but as a reference design I would like to find a company that actually makes the fuel injected gasoline engines.

Any help would be greately appreciated!

Cheers