SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Sep 17, 2006, 10:52 PM
Speed cost money.
United States, FL, Marathon
Joined Dec 2002
3,045 Posts
Discussion
HL revo issues (yes more issues)

Well I am still trying to get this thing to fly the way I want. I am down to 3 Minor issues.

1, I have a minor tail wage, I have the 401 turned down to 58% gain. The wag is so small it is almost like a vibration. I am thinking that maybe I need a different servo on the tail I currently have a hs55 on the tail.

2) The tail slowly drifts to the right. I mean really slowly drifts. If I am hovering I have to move the tail about 20 degrees after about 20 seconds.

3) When stopping a piro or a turn, I get a pretty big bounce in the tail. I have the delay set to the Maximum already.

I have mechanically centered the Tail already. I have plenty of tail control piro's both direction are nice and fast. Maybe to fast for my skill level.

FWIW. I am fairly new to Heli's, But I managed to get my Corona tail working perfect. Just can not get all the vibes out of that bird. Besides I really like the positive control of the CP.

Highflier
highflier is offline Find More Posts by highflier
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 18, 2006, 09:06 AM
Now Wren 1701
Wren, MS
Joined Jul 2005
1,325 Posts
I had the same problem with mine, almost drove me crazy. Mine turned out to be a vibration coming from the tail. You couldn't see it while in the air, but if you held it down and ran it up you can feel it big time! Try balancing your tail blades, also the stock design on the tail grips, etc. aren't very good. I replaced mine with a microheli tail and got rid of all my vibrations.

Hope this helps, Alan.
Wren1702 is offline Find More Posts by Wren1702
Old Sep 18, 2006, 09:13 AM
Now Wren 1701
Wren, MS
Joined Jul 2005
1,325 Posts