HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 13, 2006, 09:43 PM
Live, Die, FLY
Kalispell, in the Rocky Mountains
Joined Jul 2006
497 Posts
Mini-Review
F-27C Stryker Review

After being consulted by many people to write a full review I decided I would. Now I am no expert, this would be my first successful airplane to fly ever.

At a glance:
-4+ Channel FM Radio (standard 3 wire servos)
-1880Kv Brushless provides excellent power
-3-cell 11.1V 2200mAH Li-po batter (and smart charger)
-"Heavy duty" elevon hinges
-Fully proportional throttle and elevons

The plane comes packed In a foam insert, all you have to do is carefully remove the airplane, slide on vertical fins, install transmitter batteries, and charge the flight battery.

I had heard alot about the plane having glitches in flight (its 72MHz, of course it will). I have my own flying field, roughly 40 acres. I was a little worried about the neighboring cell tower, and yet no problems.

First flight: