HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 09, 2006, 04:06 AM
Joined Sep 2006
65 Posts
Discussion
Chinese LiPo

I did a search on the forum, found many 3ds about but couldn't find my answer (there where tons of post to search in ).

My question is: is really worth paying 80 EUR (yes, from europe ) for a quality LiPo pack instead of buying a 30 EUR chinese one? I don't need special performance, I fly for fun and I'm just a beginner!

Thank you for attention, Michele
Entropia666 is offline Find More Posts by Entropia666
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 09, 2006, 04:25 AM
Brisbane, Australia
Joined Nov 2002
423 Posts
Don't do it.

I bought several Chinese (e-bay) LiPos being tempted by their very low pricing. Several weeks later I have thrown them away. They were great in the beginning but after less than 20 charges they started to loose all their performance. I stick now to Thunderpower or Polyquest. Both of these brands have been performing incredibly well for me. Be reminded that al LiPos will loose performance if not treated right (minimum voltage and limiting maximum amp draw). Maybe I was unlucky. Interested to hear from others.

BioBa
BioBa is offline Find More Posts by BioBa
Old Sep 09, 2006, 04:52 AM
Joined Jul 2006
30 Posts
supplier of Li-Polymer battery you can trust

Dear BioBa,
As also a supplier of Li-Polymer battery,we are sorry to hear your feeback on our Chinese battery.
As a chinese,we don't want to give our any exculpation.The only thing we want to do is testify our quality.We guarantee you are satisfied with our battery products.Pls trust us!Our products can compare with Thunderpower!We want to set a good example for our chinese battery products!

If possible,would you pls provide you specific requirements such as Voltage,Capacity,Discharge Rate,Quantity?

In addition,our offical email is market@hnz.cn .
Waiting for your reply!

Best Regards,

Tony
--------------------------------------------------
Tangshan Hengzhao Co.,Ltd