HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 12, 2012, 02:23 AM
Registered User
Australia, SA, Munno Para
Joined Feb 2012
117 Posts
Not sure if I posted this in the thread already, but here's how to put air brakes (using the rudders) if you have a Spektrum DX6i radio.

Parkzone F-27Q Stryker DX6i Air Brakes Programming (7 min 1 sec)
Hallmark is offline Find More Posts by Hallmark
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 12, 2012, 03:09 AM
Registered User
GryphonRCU's Avatar
United States, CA, SF
Joined Mar 2008
3,870 Posts
Brolley,

If you want to build a discharger I can help you.

Several guys have done it.

From 1 hour for the build, up to several hours.
Depends on how fancy and how big you want it to be.

Biggest one built, in biggest state (Texas), can handle 4000+++W.

The 12V (50W) track lighting bulbs can handle 5S max.
5S draws max AMPs at just over 6A if I remember right.

In series 10S is max.....but then 3S draws very little AMPs.
I can show you how moving some jumper wires can put every pair of lights in series or stay in parallel.

My 14 light discharger (7-8 toggle switches) can handle 1550W till battery gets weaker.
72 light discharger in Texas can handle this much:

PM if interested.


Gryphon
GryphonRCU is offline Find More Posts by GryphonRCU
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 12:57 PM
Registered User
brolley's Avatar
United States, PA, Center Valley
Joined Dec 2008
395 Posts
I think my charger will do it but not sure how fast. TP 1010 charger has discharge function with the 210 balancer.

Flew the Stryker today. First flight not so good. Bungee launch was great, first few circuits were great then lost control. Got control back about 10 feet from the deck..... enough time to level the wings and flair.
NO DAMAGE!!!, except for a broken prop.(wiping the sweat off my brow).

Found my Stryker 50 yards away with a flashing RED and solid amber lights. Must have had a signal hold for a few seconds.

Second flight swapped receiver (AR 6210 same style as first) and used original satellite... no problems. Flew great. APC 7x6 drawing only 77 amps but not fully unloaded. Gonna try 7x7 at 2:00.

Anyway I bought this original AR6210 on e-bay. Was advertised as new but received it in a plastic ziplock, not original Spektrum packaging. I think I got taken!

So far though, it's a good day!
brolley is offline Find More Posts by brolley
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 09:20 PM
Registered User
brolley's Avatar
United States, PA, Center Valley
Joined Dec 2008
395 Posts
A few more pics.
Flew today with the new Mega... 22-20F5DE! Awesome motor! 7x6 prop 4S 3300 pulled 108 amps. Great acceleration, carves really nice, floats pretty good too. 3.4 pounds auw.
I think I have room to prop up, motor was barely warm in 50*F weather.I don't have the graph in front of me but will post it later if anybodys interested.
brolley is offline Find More Posts by brolley
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 06:41 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
10 Posts
stryker 7x8 run

needing some more volts.....any other suggestions??goal is 150.....138mph right now according to a bushnell radar gun.
video is sideways.
stryker 22 35 1 5es (0 min 54 sec)
tippy1404 is offline Find More Posts by tippy1404
Last edited by tippy1404; Nov 14, 2012 at 06:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 01:25 PM
Why the dirt on the wings?
moparmyway's Avatar
New York
Joined Jan 2009
5,000 Posts
Suggestion:
Go out further and/or have more time at full throttle
moparmyway is offline Find More Posts by moparmyway
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 09:08 PM
OFF TOPIC POSTER
Des Moines IA
Joined Dec 2005
4,838 Posts
I need some expert advise on mounts.

I was wanting to try and mount a MicroDans 2505-2800 motor to my stock mount.
I unscrewed the stock motor and all 4 plastic tabs from the stock mount were broken

Is there a mount I could purchase that would work with the MD motor?
It uses a mount attached to the bearing tube 8mm tube?

Thanks for any help.
eckace1 is offline Find More Posts by eckace1
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 09:40 PM
Registered User
brolley's Avatar
United States, PA, Center Valley
Joined Dec 2008
395 Posts
Micro Dan mount

eckace
Is this what you're looking for?
brolley is offline Find More Posts by brolley
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 09:47 PM
OFF TOPIC POSTER
Des Moines IA
Joined Dec 2005
4,838 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by brolley View Post
eckace
Is this what you're looking for?
I have that adaptor.
my stock styker mount tabs are broken.

Thanks though.

Ps I do like those cam speed props though
eckace1 is offline Find More Posts by eckace1
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 16, 2012, 06:04 PM
OFF TOPIC POSTER
Des Moines IA
Joined Dec 2005
4,838 Posts
Can you still buy foam cores?
eckace1 is offline Find More Posts by eckace1
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 16, 2012, 06:09 PM
Livin it UP when Im goin DOWN
Arcteryxxx's Avatar
Norway, Telemark, Skien
Joined Feb 2010
4,391 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by eckace1 View Post
Can you still buy foam cores?
Search the net for PKZ1267 .
Some of us started piling them up a year and a half ago
Still got five and none to spare.....
Arcteryxxx is offline Find More Posts by Arcteryxxx
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 16, 2012, 06:16 PM
OFF TOPIC POSTER
Des Moines IA
Joined Dec 2005
4,838 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arcteryxxx View Post
Search the net for PKZ1267 .
Some of us started piling them up a year and a half ago
Still got five and none to spare.....
Thanks for the help

Now I just need to figure out how to mount my MicroDans 2505 on it.
eckace1 is offline Find More Posts by eckace1
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 16, 2012, 06:29 PM
Livin it UP when Im goin DOWN
Arcteryxxx's Avatar
Norway, Telemark, Skien
Joined Feb 2010
4,391 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by eckace1 View Post
Thanks for the help

Now I just need to figure out how to mount my MicroDans 2505 on it.
Just if you haven't found it yet, heres a link....and it's still in stock!
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...lage-Unpainted

If you can't find a mount, make it yourself. It's not that hard
Arcteryxxx is offline Find More Posts by Arcteryxxx
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 16, 2012, 07:43 PM
Registered User
brolley's Avatar
United States, PA, Center Valley
Joined Dec 2008
395 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by eckace1 View Post
Can you still buy foam cores?
You can find them on ebay.
brolley is offline Find More Posts by brolley
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 16, 2012, 09:16 PM
OFF TOPIC POSTER
Des Moines IA
Joined Dec 2005
4,838 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arcteryxxx View Post
Just if you haven't found it yet, heres a link....and it's still in stock!
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...lage-Unpainted

If you can't find a mount, make it yourself. It's not that hard
Harder than you think as the only mounting option is the 8mm bearing tube.

here is the motor http://www.gobrushless.com/shop/inde...f=MD2505-SP-LE
eckace1 is offline Find More Posts by eckace1
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Parkzone F-27C Stryker That can fly?!? Parkflyers 109 Sep 26, 2012 11:54 PM
Discussion Parkzone's New F-27C Stryker itspat Parkflyers 1 Nov 08, 2011 08:56 PM
Mini-Review F-27C Stryker Review That can fly?!? Parkflyers 27 Jul 29, 2010 09:25 PM
Discussion Parkzone F-27C Stryker 3S 11.1 V Balance Plug WDP Batteries and Chargers 12 Oct 26, 2009 09:44 AM
Discussion Coming soon! F-27C Stryker RTF with lipo and brushless Solcat Electric Plane Talk 0 May 31, 2006 01:34 PM