Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 18, 2006, 05:05 PM
TEAM SCHC
Joined Jul 2006
1,595 Posts
Question
can i go inverted with regular blade CP rotor blades?

do i need symetrical blades to go inverted??
timphan84 is offline Find More Posts by timphan84
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 18, 2006, 05:41 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2006
1 Posts
Yes, you do need the symetrical blades in order to fly 3D. You can however with LOTS of practice do loops with the stock blades.



"Chance favors the prepared mind"
Tuxedomakdarien is offline Find More Posts by Tuxedomakdarien
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2006, 06:02 PM
TEAM SCHC
Joined Jul 2006
1,595 Posts
so theres no way to go inverted? damn i was gonna try it too.
timphan84 is offline Find More Posts by timphan84
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2006, 07:31 PM
www.rctodayshow.com
JustPlaneChris's Avatar
Austin, TX
Joined Sep 2005
11,493 Posts
Well, you can go inverted with flat bottom blades. The better question would be "how long do you want to stay there before it hits the ground?"

-Chris
JustPlaneChris is online now Find More Posts by JustPlaneChris
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2006, 11:38 PM
Registered User
RALEIGH, NC
Joined Feb 2006
983 Posts
I have done loops with my CP with flat bottom blades.I need to be Really Really Really High Up In The Air. It drops like a rock. But I am not the best of heli pilots as of yet. Also my loops were done without idle up(chicken).
Crash549 is offline Find More Posts by Crash549
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19, 2006, 12:46 AM
Just call me crash.
Joined Jan 2006
1,308 Posts
Holy crap man, you managed to do loops out of idle up mode? DO IT DO IT!!! Idle up is not all that scary. Just get used to putting it in idle up on the ground, and taking off/landing in idle up. Put fuses on your motors, and you 'll be fine.

I say this because I almost always fly in idle up now, and every attempt at a loop has ended in a crash. My best stunt so far is deep stall turns, but can't get it past sideways without going into dork mode.

I will still argue it is **completely** possible to loop with flat bottom blades, because I've seen it done. Especially if you're tuned with more negatinve pitch than positive. It just means you have more lift right-side up.
rocknbil is offline Find More Posts by rocknbil
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted Blade CP MR blades Tater-Tot Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Jul 30, 2005 12:58 PM
Question E-Flite Blade CP rotor blade questions ... baratta930 Micro Helis 3 Jun 27, 2005 08:33 AM
how small can you get with regular priced hardware? Eljimb0 Scratchbuilt Indoor and Micro Models 12 Nov 28, 2003 06:18 PM
Can i go separates with this? eromeros Micro Helis 3 Aug 22, 2003 09:42 PM
Question about parts that came with Walt's CP-CF Blades Lv2Fly Micro Helis 4 May 15, 2003 01:41 PM