HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 18, 2006, 12:22 PM
Joined Mar 2006
34 Posts
Discussion
Any difference b/t the Park Zone P-51 Mustang & Focke Wolf 190?

I'm getting rid of my glow trainer and would like to get a warbird w/o landing gear because I dont have a good place for a landing stip with short grass, so I was looking into the ParkZone P-51 Mustang & the Focke Wolf 190. Does anyone know if either one of them is more durable than the other, or which one might be a little easier flying, more stable? I'm a new pilot, can take off and land with my 4ch .40 trainer, but I've never flow any other plane besides that one, except on FMS, and I hear thats not a very reliable source, but none the less I can fly the P-51 great on FMS. any info on either would be appreciated, thanks
pa2play is offline Find More Posts by pa2play
Last edited by pa2play; Aug 18, 2006 at 12:32 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 18, 2006, 06:49 PM
No warning points today!!
Hixson, TN
Joined May 2005
645 Posts
I don't own either of those planes, but I can relay the info I have read about them from people who own both.