Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Aug 02, 2006, 01:39 PM
Joe
Joined May 2004
222 Posts
Discussion
Another noob 2nd plane question :-s

Hi

Im still learning to fly at the moment, but want to know what you people think is a good plane for me to move onto next?

At the moment I have an ab challenger (typical noob plane?) and im flying it well, had about 10 flights (till the battery dies) and not damaged it at all yet (YET). we also have an aerobird extreme and I can fly that no problems too. Have not taken either out in more than about 5mph of wind (is this the same for ALL rc planes). I really fancy something 4 channel so I can start to experiment with roll, high wing but im open to advice. any sugestions. Ive got my own rc gear and tons of different sized servos so i would like to but just the plane, dont mind making from plans or a kit either.

any ideas?

thanks
Joe2003 is offline Find More Posts by Joe2003
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 02, 2006, 02:01 PM
That thing's operational!
New Orleans/Dallas
Joined Jan 2006
4,706 Posts
Hi!

Well, there are quite a few different options out there..... However, I have a couple of recommendations.....

Unfortantely, I'm not sure of many nice looking models that come without power systems..... However, I am aware of a couple that might work for you, and also a couple that you may or may not be interested in since they come with power systems....