Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jul 16, 2006, 07:07 PM
Joined Nov 2004
11 Posts
Discussion
Should I get an MX400 or TREX?

Hey there,

I am currently an airplane pilot wanting to convert over to heli flight. I am interested in either the helimax MX400 or a TREX. Both have gotten good reviews and look similar. Should I choose one over the other or are they both equally as good?
propellerhead is offline Find More Posts by propellerhead
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 16, 2006, 07:16 PM
That'll hold until ...
Hampton Roads Va.
Joined Oct 2004
3,560 Posts
Neither in my opinion. I have a pair of X400s and like them, they are the same as the MX400 (OEM of the x400 at higher price). If you are serious about getting into heli flight save a lot of problems and go to the eletric heli forum and search for corona. Tough cost effective learning and if you make wise equipment purchases the expensive gear you put on it will go to a mini CP later. Like battery packs, motor, ESC, gyro etc. It's the difference between 50$ for a mild crash and free crashes.

Steve
swatson144 is offline Find More Posts by swatson144
Old Jul 16, 2006, 07:39 PM
Joined Jul 2006
256 Posts
Hi,

In my opinion if your gonna spend alot of $$ try getting a Heli w/a good quality not something popular that seperates in mid air
Have you heard of Roxxter 11, 33, and 55? its made in Germany and the stocks are coming in Aug.. heres the link for the product and vids and youll see a big difference compare to other 400/450 class helis or even 60 class helis
And I think you dont need to uprade anything because theres nothing to upgrade
http://www.lf-technik.de/
Tomie is offline Find More Posts by Tomie
Old Jul 16, 2006, 08:50 PM
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Joined Feb 2004
460 Posts