Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jul 16, 2006, 06:27 AM
Registered Loon
Jeffreys Bay South Africa
Joined May 2006
1,301 Posts
Build Log
Eurofighter

Ive been flying for a couple months now and thought it would be time to scratch build a model. I started on the STS and then built the F14 pusher.

so, after having a browse on the net a spotted the eurofighter and thought it would be an easy enough model to make. After a few hours of drawing on CAD and cutting and glueing i ended up with what you see here . Its all 6mm depron style foam

Not sure on how to work out the CG (the formula looks a bit like rocket science) so i thought id just chance it First flight was short, very short ... but i soon realised the cg was to far back as the plane was very responsive. I added some weight to the front and what a difference , it actually flies now.

i am running cheepo everything, and would like to start getting some decent gear now as i seldom crash.
i have a 2408-21 can type brushless, the type you get off ebay for peanuts plus free postage i have rewound it using twin 26g , 15 turns .. but it still isnt fast enough. To be honest i dont really know what all the numbers mean, i have searched but... 24 is the amount of turns and the rest ?

what motor and esc shall i get next ? i have a need for speed

the fighter is

800 mm in length
620 wingspan
320 grams
3s 850mah
15a esc
2408-21 with a 8043 prop

oh and i gotta say it looks awesome when doing low level passes
Blackrat is offline Find More Posts by Blackrat
Last edited by Blackrat; Jul 16, 2006 at 05:11 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 16, 2006, 09:18 AM
almost slackin
Joined Dec 2005
469 Posts
Nice looking plane, any chance you can post some plans? Thanks
Piledriver is offline Find More Posts by Piledriver
Old Jul 16, 2006, 09:39 AM
Krued Up
United States, MA, Springfield
Joined Jul 2004
4,489 Posts
what i would do is give it the glide test to find CG.