HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 31, 2002, 11:07 AM
Watch This !!!
United States, FL, New Smyrna Beach
Joined Jun 2002
800 Posts
Suggestions for NEXT PLANE?

Thought I would ask for some imput for my next plane. I'm fairly new at flying, although I do have a TM and a Beaver both still flying and in one piece...... (Only minor damage to Beaver).

Any suggestions for an easy to construct, easy to fly, not too fast beginner plane, for a newbie?

I have considered one with ailerons, although I'm not quite sure I'm ready for that transition.

I really like the slowflyers....

I would appreciate any suggestions.

Thanks,

Glenn
Daytona Beach, Florida
glenclif is offline Find More Posts by glenclif
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 31, 2002, 11:44 AM
Horrible Test Pilot
Lyman WY
Joined May 2002
888 Posts
I'm really enjoying my Duskstik, and am working on getting a MM Cessna 180.
Also, the T-52 is a great plane, and very durable.
These are all rudder/elevator/throttle planes.

Jason
Beachernaut is offline Find More Posts by Beachernaut
Old Jul 31, 2002, 11:45 AM
Leave me alone!
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Joined Feb 2002
15,106 Posts
If you were 100% sure on moving to ailerons, I'd say the switchback sport from www.mountainmodels.com

However, since you'd like to stay with something slower, I'll just toss another Mountain Models kit at you... the Cessna 180! The kit is easy to build for a balsa kit. Do you have any experience with balsa? If not, feel free to post questions on here as you have them. Here's a pic

Martin
Martin Hunter is offline Find More Posts by Martin Hunter
Old Jul 31, 2002, 12:18 PM
Watch This !!!
United States, FL, New Smyrna Beach
Joined Jun 2002
800 Posts
Dreamer,

Nice plane.....It looks like it would be a good choice. How does it fly? What motor and battery set up are you using? I don't have any experience building balsa but I guess I'm ready to try.