Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jul 03, 2006, 10:28 PM
Drydock Captian
Spanaway, WA
Joined Jul 2006
1,436 Posts
Build Log
Thomas W. Massey (Zwarte Zee)

Hey guys here is the build up of my Zwarte Zee. I could still use some help here and there as I posted in my other thread, please take a look, as I am new to this type of boat model.

Here is my "Drydock" it also doubles as a kitchen table every now and then.

Prop and rudder assembly as per the kit instructions. This area I am going to mod so I can remove the rudder for maintanence, but for now it is kit stock.

Test fitting the decks.

Close up of the motor installed.

Any comments or suggestions please feel free to ask. If you see in these pics something I can do better or and idea you may have please tell me.
Massey is offline Find More Posts by Massey
Last edited by Massey; Sep 09, 2006 at 09:43 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 04, 2006, 09:09 AM
Newburgh New York
Joined May 2005
823 Posts
nice work. looks like you have things under control.
wingnut163 is offline Find More Posts by wingnut163
Old Jul 04, 2006, 09:50 AM
Swieqi Malta
Joined Nov 2005
264 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Massey
Hey guys here is the build up of my Zwarte Zee. I could still use some help here and there as I posted in my other thread, please take a look, as I am new to this type of boat model.

Prop and rudder assembly as per the kit instructions. This area I am going to mod so I can remove the rudder for maintanence, but for now it is kit stock.

Test fitting the decks.

Any comments or suggestions please feel free to ask. If you see in these pics something I can do better or and idea you may have please tell me.

Hello Massey

I believe the motor I see in the picture is not suitable for this model of a sea going vessel. It revs too much.

You need a low RPM motor with high torque. You need a 7 or more pole motor. The motor you have will draw a lot of current, in conjunction with the propeller I seen in the picture.