SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jun 30, 2006, 03:58 PM
Cho Oi! Hay Qua!
Here
Joined May 2003
4,033 Posts
Discussion
AquaCraft SuperVee 27 Brushless RTR SV27

Reason for posting this thread is to see if anyone is intrested in this boat. So lets talk SuperVee 27 Boat...

I'm very new to boats. I have 4 on order. An orange, yellow, red, and white. 2 will be first driven by two new boat hobbiests. Me and my buddy are going to try out these speed boats for the first time. We've driven those cheap Academy ones with two S400 motors in there. They're not proportional so we are limited to what it can do. These boats are a friend's and he invited us to come check it out. So both me and my buddy are hooked. So we decided to order up the Aquacraft Supervee 27 boat.

We should be getting 4 of these in July. 2 for us and 2 for the hobby shop. If anyone is intrested let me know and I might be able to ship you the one we have. We will have a red one and a white one.

What do you guys think about this boat?

Link here at towers:
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...I=LXMDJ4**&P=0

-Tomi
tomi is offline Find More Posts by tomi
Last edited by tomi; Jun 30, 2006 at 07:03 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 03, 2006, 08:06 AM
Canada, ON, Acton
Joined Oct 2003
2,124 Posts
It is an excellent boat, I know the people that created it and they are seasoned Fast Electric racers.

This boat is a great combination of speed and run time, along with a solid Brushless motor (540 XL size I think?).

For that money you cannot buy a better FE boat that could easily fit into one or 2 electric racing classes.

Hardware is beautiful CNC Aluminum and solid! Waterproof radio bax makes it great for beginners too.
You should be pleased. Sorry, I've got a 10+ boat fleet as it is.
BACKEMFNRG is offline Find More Posts by BACKEMFNRG
Old Jul 04, 2006, 07:38 PM
Joined Jul 2006
2 Posts
Hi, what kind of $$ would you need to get it to 55904?
Thanks 1234Rick