SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio

eStar Models Air Tractor 802 Laser Cut Kit Review

Mike Llewellyn has a great time, enjoying assembling this fabulously designed, quick building, great flying laser cut kit of a crop duster turned fire fighter!

Splash

Introduction -- A LASER CUT KIT REVIEW!

Wingspan:49.6” 1260mm
Wing Area:288sq” 18.8dm2
Wing type:Flat bottom
AUW weight:25.2oz 705g
Length:30.9” 784mm
Wing loading:12.6 oz/sq. ft.
Servos:6 – Micro size
Transmitter:Airtronics RD8000
Receiver:Hitec Electron 6
Battery:Dualsky 1700 mAh 12C 3s
Motor:xMotor 400B (950 Kv)
ESC:Velocity 18 amp
Distributor:E*STAR Models
Power Equipment:2DogRC

Well I hear many of you on the forums talk about how we do not review many kits anymore. I fear this is a bit of a sign of how busy we are and how the quality and short assembly times of the current ARF’s get us in the air so quickly. With that said I am a long time modeler and I truly enjoy the building aspect of the hobby.

With today’s laser cut kits assembly is also very quick, a fact that may have eluded some current modelers. So this review will be a kit building and flying. One great advantage of kits is the manufactures frequently offer projects of rarely modeled planes. This is the case with E*STAR models. Do not be afraid to take on your first kit!

E*STAR Models is indeed one of those using laser cutters that make our assembly easy and fast. They offer a number of amazing models, the one that caught my eye is the Air Tractor 802. A close second is their new Feiseller Fi-156 Storch. Check out all their offerings at their website: E*STAR Models

The full scale Air Tractor 802