HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 25, 2002, 02:29 PM
No fuse too fat
USA, CA, Redondo Beach
Joined Apr 2002
3,874 Posts
Roll Call - Who's going to Soar Utah?

I just registered for Soar Utah. Scott Marshall says that the event is definitely on. This is my first year, but it looks like they have some pretty nice slopes in the area - should be a fun four days. I will be bringing my Spitfire and my Meteor. My buddy will be bringing his Spitfire and some lighter sailplanes. Anyone else going? What planes are you bringing?

Russ.
slopeiron is offline Find More Posts by slopeiron
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 25, 2002, 04:57 PM
David Cairns
Orange, CA
Joined Apr 2002
1,095 Posts
Wish I could go, the pictures make it look like a lot of fun
dcairns is offline Find More Posts by dcairns
Old Jul 25, 2002, 05:29 PM
(Batteries not included.)
Mesa AZ
Joined Jun 2001
655 Posts
I'll be there 4 full days. Driving up from Phoenix there and back will waste two days of flying but it should be worth it. I haven't been since 98 and it was great then. I'll bring my 5 meter Nimbus 4, a new scratch built A-10, a Kobuz, my normal assortment of Slope Scale PSS warbirds and some other goodies like F5B planes converted for slope as well as a new 48" Birdworks Zipper. Steve Willcox will be there also with his 19 lb. Glasair III PSS plane. I'll bring a few electrics for backup flying. That always makes the winds blow...right? There should be two other guys coming from Phoenix as well.

Dave
Dave Wenzlick / Slickraft is offline Find More Posts by Dave Wenzlick / Slickraft
Old Jul 25, 2002, 06:44 PM
Texas
Joined Aug 1999
5,110 Posts
Hey guys,

Would anyone like to volunteer to write an event report?

Dave
dave_lilley is offline Find More Posts by dave_lilley
Old Jul 25, 2002, 09:53 PM
David Cairns
Orange, CA
Joined Apr 2002
1,095 Posts
Not to mention any names, but Russ should be volunteered to take lots of pictures for those of us unable to attend.
-Dave