HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 29, 2006, 09:58 PM
Bi-Planes
Houston Texas
Joined Apr 2006
1,589 Posts
Build Log
Bristol F2B Build

This is my first build thread, It is for the Flair Bristol F2B, Actually I already have it framed up and some covered.
I didnt know about these build threads when I started, but I would like to start now, getting ideals from you and shareing ideals with you.
Ill have to just post pictures of what Ive got done and put the footnotes in the bottem.

Ill start with a few pictures tonight and if anyone wants to reply, please do,
Everyone is welcome with coments and pictures of any kind.

SEEYA , TIM

Oh! And sorry for things being so out of order, but I havnt known computers long and when trying to get them in order, it was just to hard. It will be better when I get to the point Im at with the plane.
Tim Farrar is offline Find More Posts by Tim Farrar
to remove ads between posts
Old May 30, 2006, 01:38 AM
Venray, The Netherlands
Joined Oct 2003
172 Posts
Hey,

Great flyer! Looks beautiful.
I had a Flair F2b some time ago.

If you can, reinforce metal tube and horn, because it likes to twist (because of quite big elevators).

Here it is: http://rc.marekszulen.net/bristol.html
it flew great with Magnum 4stroke XL.91 engine and 14x7 prop.

Site is in Polish, but there a lot of pictures.

Marek
mRqS is offline Find More Posts by mRqS
Last edited by mRqS; May 30, 2006 at 01:48 AM.
Old May 30, 2006, 06:40 AM
North East England
Joined Feb 2004
3,181 Posts
Good start to your thread, Tim!

That's a very clever use of the roof vent for those louvres - might have been made for the job! One of the advantages of building big models is that there's a lot more items you can modify for use in them. Nice tidy servo installation too. I'm waiting to see how you did that wicker seat - are we going to get a basket-weaving lesson then?

Steve
Redbaron25 is offline Find More Posts by Redbaron25
Old May 30, 2006, 05:15 PM
Bi-Planes
Houston Texas