HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 23, 2006, 11:48 PM
Livermore, CA
Joined Sep 2004
8,579 Posts
Discussion
Livermore Ca, Slopers at Del Valle

I've been flying up at Del Vale on week days for a few years now. But in the last couple months, I've been getting hit like crazy with glitches.
Any one else have any problems?? Butch
Butch777 is offline Find More Posts by Butch777
to remove ads between posts
Old May 24, 2006, 12:21 AM
Permanently Banned
Joined Aug 2005
1,292 Posts
72mhz?? Channel#??

Seems I get hit sometimes when flying down to the south end of the west facing bowl .I figure it might have been because I was pointing the antenna straight at my plane at that point and since I've been making a conscious effort to try keeping it pointed away from the plane it seemed to be less of an issue...
Other than that I've been flying there for 10 years or so and have never had any problems...Patterson Pass is a different story...I won't even fly there anymore because I was always getting smacked big time while flying off to the SE end of the site

Might be that The Lab has radiation sensors embedded in the hillside and the transponders are killing our signals ??

HTH

Steve
pinolefm1 is offline Find More Posts by pinolefm1
Old May 24, 2006, 01:24 AM
PNF
Los Gatos, CA
Joined May 2005
4,422 Posts
It's the antigravity machines.
infopimp is offline Find More Posts by infopimp
Old May 24, 2006, 04:41 AM
Livermore, CA
Joined Sep 2004
8,579 Posts
Thanks Steve,
I'm on ch 29, 34 and 49. I used to fly ch 20, but it seemed worse that the others.
On the west side, facing west towards the bowl, I've always got very small hits, at the beginning and ending of the small landing area there, but lately, its been major hits. A couple weeks ago a member and I went sloping and both got hit hard enough to loose total control and crashed. I was using GWS rx's but he had a good duel conversion. For some reason it seems that when a couple cars go by, it gets worse.