SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 18, 2006, 12:34 PM
Blade Product Development
Joined Apr 2006
292 Posts
Discussion
fling 2m for second plane or?

I have a mach dart, and a combat wings xr, and I'm thinking about getting a fling 2m for when the wind gets light at my local slope. how do these things handle the slope?
bgjames111 is offline Find More Posts by bgjames111
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 18, 2006, 03:22 PM
Blade Product Development
Joined Apr 2006
292 Posts
wow, I thought there would be a lot more responses here?
bgjames111 is offline Find More Posts by bgjames111
Reply With Quote
Old May 18, 2006, 04:04 PM
Mr. Head
c55834's Avatar
Redding, CA
Joined Feb 2006
90 Posts
. . . . Everybody Must Be Out Flying . . . . . . .
c55834 is offline Find More Posts by c55834
Reply With Quote
Old May 18, 2006, 04:55 PM
db1
don betz
db1's Avatar
United States, OH, Cincinnati
Joined Aug 2004
571 Posts
You might try asking the question in the SLOPE forum for a quicker answer?

Not doing much/any sloping myself I am not really qualified to answer, but I would think that you would want a full house plane or elevons for slope fun.

my lack of experience isn't for lack of want ... no real slopes in my area

db
db1 is offline Find More Posts by db1
Reply With Quote
Old May 18, 2006, 10:47 PM
Permanently Banned
pinolefm1's Avatar
Joined Aug 2005
1,292 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgjames111
I have a mach dart, and a combat wings xr, and I'm thinking about getting a fling 2m for when the wind gets light at my local slope. how do these things handle the slope?
I have one and fly it at the slope on light days or while waiting for it to pick up enough to fly something a little more exciting... $89.99 well spent IMHO
Steve
pinolefm1 is offline Find More Posts by pinolefm1
Reply With Quote
Old May 19, 2006, 08:09 AM
Registered User
wingsnapper's Avatar
Denton, TX
Joined Dec 2002
569 Posts
It doesn't have enough fin and rudder area to give you the "command" that you may need. I just flew mine for the first time (thermal) yesterday. I'll be building onto the existing fin and rudder asap. It wonders around just enough to make me a bit nervous near the ground and on highstart. I'm not saying there is not enough control, but rather the plane is knocked off coarse a bit too easily. I'm not talking about just the unstability of an aft cg..which I like. It was kinda giving me the driving on ice sort of feeling. Not a problem when you have altitude though.
JS
wingsnapper is offline Find More Posts by wingsnapper
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Parkzone J-3 Cub or Stryker? Which for second plane? flyingace451 Parkflyers 7 Aug 09, 2005 09:31 AM
passed my A test - u-can-do or acrowot for second plane? Dubcat Fuel Plane Talk 18 May 06, 2004 05:03 AM
Big T vs Dandy for second plane iflyufly Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 7 Mar 22, 2003 11:43 PM
Do you use one receiver for each plane, or swap? sppeart Electric Plane Talk 7 Sep 16, 2001 08:58 AM
Wattage Sporty for second plane newbie? 177ichael Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 5 May 09, 2001 05:51 PM