SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old May 09, 2006, 06:16 PM
Joined Mar 2006
11 Posts
Discussion
Any flyers in or near Marion, MA?

I'm looking for flyers in or near Marion, Ma. I'm new to the hobby and would like to hook up with some others who are in the area.
Bob M is offline Find More Posts by Bob M
to remove ads between posts
Old May 09, 2006, 06:26 PM
Intermediate Multi
Columbus, OH
Joined Mar 2005
3,272 Posts
Maybe one of these clubs is nearby:

http://towerhobbies.com/rcwairclub.html
Trisquire is offline Find More Posts by Trisquire
Old May 09, 2006, 07:59 PM
massachusetts
Joined Aug 2003
922 Posts
Pioneer Valley Radio Control Club.
is in Westfield Ma, Cabet Rd.
Downwind 1 is offline Find More Posts by Downwind 1
Old May 09, 2006, 08:15 PM
RIP Ric
Marietta, GA
Joined Jun 1999
43,312 Posts
Click on members. Enter the max. # of miles from you to search. A list of nearby members will be displayed.

This, of course, assumes you bothered to fill in an aprox. latitude and longitude for yourself in your profile, and that they did too. Then, they got it right (downwind1's puts him in the middle of kyrgyzstan.. I didn't even know there was a kyrgyzstan until now!)..
..a
Andy W is offline Find More Posts by Andy W
Old May 10, 2006, 05:59 AM
massachusetts
Joined Aug 2003
922 Posts
I Tryed changing latitude and longitudeI can't seam to get to work.
Downwind 1 is offline Find More Posts by Downwind 1
Old May 10, 2006, 06:21 AM
RMS
Westport, MA
Joined Oct 2004
873 Posts
There is a club in Dartmouth, the cloud dancers, They fly on Hixville Rd. There is a club just over the Westport, MA line in Tiverton, RI called Hiddenbrook R/C (they're full though).

There used to be a club that flew where the Ann and Hope was on Faunce corner rd. They were called Bristol County RC. I don't know where they fly now.

There is another club over in Somerset that flies at the old Nike missle site.