HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 19, 2006, 09:09 PM
EPP Killer
Huntsville, TX
Joined Mar 2006
274 Posts
Discussion
problem with the Spektrum DX6

let me start by saying I LOVE my DX6. I tried to read all the other DX6 threads but after about 50 or so pages I had crossed eyes . Anyway, on to my problem:
As long as I turn the Tx on first, I have no problems. But, if I forget and hook the battery in my plane up and turn it on first, the ESC will beep but the plane will not respond. It seems like there is nothing I can do to get it to respond...I turn the reciever off and on, turn the plane off and on, unplug the battery and plug it back in etc. If I let it sit for an unspecified period of time, turn the Tx on first then plug the battery in the plane and turn it on, then everything works. This has happened 2 times in the 3 weeks I have had the DX6. I am a newb at this hobby but not at electronics. The first time it happened was when I first bought it and took it to the LHS to make sure I had everything set right. The owner plugged the battery in first and couldnt get the plane to respond and didn't know what to do...let the plane sit and tried later and everything fired up fine.

Sorry this is so long, just tried to explain everything in hopes someone has an answer.
RC-newbie is offline Find More Posts by RC-newbie
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 20, 2006, 01:57 AM
gws-online-dealer
Winterthur, Switzerland
Joined Jan 2006
591 Posts
Hmm... Sounds more like the problem is caused by the ESC....

In fact itīs not a "real problem" since you should turn on the transmitter first anyway...

Regards, Sven
gws-rc-models.ch is offline Find More Posts by gws-rc-models.ch
Old Apr 20, 2006, 06:46 AM
EPP Killer
Huntsville, TX
Joined Mar 2006
274 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gws-rc-models.ch
In fact itīs not a "real problem" since you should turn on the transmitter first anyway...

Yes, I realize this...but I am still new and sometimes get a little excited