Old Apr 07, 2006, 03:02 AM
Joined Jul 2005
15 Posts
Discussion
E-S Lama II Vs E-S Honey Bee

Hi all,
I am new in flying helis and i am ready to choose betwen lama II & honey Bee
Whice one to buy and why?
I like to fly outdoor most of the times.

Thank you in advance
Gregory
ggregory is offline Find More Posts by ggregory
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 07, 2006, 03:55 AM
Great White North
Joined Dec 2005
669 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggregory
Hi all,
I am new in flying helis and i am ready to choose betwen lama II & honey Bee
Whice one to buy and why?
I like to fly outdoor most of the times.

Thank you in advance
Gregory
Welcome

I can answer this question I think. I have only been flying RC for less than a year. I have a BCX that is in the repair shop waiting for parts. I have a lama 2 coming and I have a Corona that has 1 flight done by an expert RC pilot just to make sure everything was OK. other than that it's done little more than run it's motor being tied down sitting in place.

The way I see it is this. If you are New to RC, just not helis then you are either better off getting a coaxial type bird and work your way up. If you have some RC experiance under your belt I would still say either got coaxial or BIG. The coaxials do not fly well out doors but they give you a good sense of what your in for. If your going to be flying outside, then BIG is the answer.

Reason, WIND, small helis get pushed around by even the slightest breeze.

Fixed pitch helis are a little easier to fly than collective pitch, but are limited in there function.

If I was going to do it from the start again, I would get a coaxial to play around with and a heli flight sim. and then would go to the 30 plus size of electric.

Robert
qbert55ca is offline Find More Posts by qbert55ca
Old Apr 07, 2006, 05:24 AM
snɹɹıɔoʇl∀
United Kingdom, England, Southampton
Joined Dec 2005
394 Posts
Quote:
Fixed pitch helis are a little easier to fly than collective pitch