HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 22, 2006, 01:40 PM
Wanna play, ya gotta pay.
Glendale, Arizona
Joined Nov 2005
291 Posts
Cool
Now VIDEO of my SS with the new wing design

I am by NO means a plane designer nor a wing designer....I'm an Interior designer.(no really). I just thought that if the big wing on an SS helps it float well ,why then a bigger wing would help it float better. Heck I don't even know if FLOAT is the word I'm looking for... So if any of plane builders out there can tell me if I made a big mistake or not I would appreciate some input.. I have not flown it yet as it is very windy out today but I did toss it across the front yard and it flew very nicely. http://media.putfile.com/slow-stick-vid-new-wing_0001

Please checkout the vid. Thanks guys for all your comments, help and support
Italian Stallion is offline Find More Posts by Italian Stallion
Last edited by Italian Stallion; Mar 24, 2006 at 11:46 PM. Reason: adding video
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 22, 2006, 01:48 PM
Are you one of these
loveland colorado
Joined Nov 2003
399 Posts
It should be able to drag up some AP equipment easly, more wing should let it hang in the air with less effort.
rcboatnut is offline Find More Posts by rcboatnut
Old Mar 22, 2006, 02:22 PM
Beam me up Scotty
Central Ohio
Joined Dec 2002
550 Posts
The fuse length, horiz.stab, elevator, vert stab and rudder were all sized to match the original wing, all of these should really be enlarged by a corresponding amount but I would at least lengthen the fuse a few inches and then maybe you can get by with the original size tail feathers. Just my 2cents.

Joe
Vette is offline Find More Posts by Vette
Old Mar 22, 2006, 02:25 PM
Rich Hill Missouri 64779
Joined Nov 2003
8,394 Posts
It looks like you're ready for a test flight, try it out. I'd like to know how it goes.
Keep us posted.
quailbird is offline Find More Posts by quailbird
Old Mar 22, 2006, 03:19 PM
Smile & wave
Lancing West Sussex
Joined Jun 2005