SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 09, 2006, 11:34 AM
USA, FL, Orlando
Joined May 2003
7,977 Posts
Discussion
Revo heli on Hobby Lobby Crash Sale

I just purchased the Revo heli on Hobby Lobby Crash Sale. After ordering the unit, I realized it didn't come with a gyro. I am new to helis. I thought the earlier offer of the revo on hobby lobby at 89.00 included the gyro or was I mistaken? I wish I had known, I don't think I would have bought it, might have been better off buying the blade cp or cx. Any thoughts on the deal anyone? Thanks.
taekwondo is offline Find More Posts by taekwondo
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 09, 2006, 11:44 AM
Sponsored by Team Me
Montgomery, IL
Joined Aug 2005
7,129 Posts
I thought it was $49.00.. ? (discontinue special) If your going to go ahead with the build pickup a good gyro and ESC so when it bites the dust and when HL no longer stocks parts you can just move you gear over to something else like a MX-400, Trex, or shogun.
raynet11 is offline Find More Posts by raynet11
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: RC Storage:
Old Feb 09, 2006, 12:11 PM
Moving to Crouch, Idaho
Kona Hawaii
Joined Sep 2005
230 Posts
You thought wrong!!
Sfcoffee is offline Find More Posts by Sfcoffee
Old Feb 09, 2006, 12:14 PM
Will fly some day
Brampton, ON
Joined Dec 2003
361 Posts
No, a gyro was never included in the offer. I ordered mine at old sale price and got a bare bone heli.
willfly is offline Find More Posts by willfly
Old Feb 09, 2006, 01:14 PM
USA, FL, Orlando
Joined May 2003
7,977 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by raynet11
I thought it was $49.00.. ? (discontinue special) If your going to go ahead with the build pickup a good gyro and ESC so when it bites the dust and when HL no longer stocks parts you can just move you gear over to something else like a MX-400, Trex, or shogun.
which gyro would you recommend, and where should I get it? Thanks.

Henry
Old Feb 09, 2006, 01:15 PM
USA, FL, Orlando
Joined May 2003