Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Feb 07, 2006, 04:17 PM
Just north of DFW
Joined Apr 2005
174 Posts
Discussion
Wing Dragon 2 vs. Lazy e-Bee

Help! I can't decide between these two RTF kits. Seems like they are both decent kits and I can't decide which one to buy. I'm looking for a durable plane to serve as my first "real" R/C plane. I'm not a complete newbie, as I have a Aero Ace that I've been flying for a while, but I'm perfectly aware that it's not the real thing. As such, crashability is a must. I'm really attracted to the design of the Lazy e-Bee, but I don't know how crashproof it is as it doesn't seem to be the most popular plane.

Any thoughts?

Mike
quar is offline Find More Posts by quar
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 07, 2006, 08:59 PM
Never Trade Luck for Skill
United States, FL, North Port
Joined Jan 2005
12,901 Posts
Wing Dragon..........

The Wing Dragon Is On Sale Right Now At Hobby Lobby......
I Have One And It Is A Good Starter Plane! That Being Said
When You Move Up In Skill The Radio Will Only Work With The Receiver That Came With The Plane.its An Off Ch Number Like 40 1/2 Or Something. $89.00
How About A Gws`E-starter ! Its A Nice Big Slowish Plane And You Can Use The Ailerons At A Later Date! Any Radio Equip. You Put In Will Be Able To Be Used Again.It Will Be More $$$$$$$ To Start with But It's A "real" plane.
It Depends On What You Want.
Good Luck
John
MERLIN V16 is offline Find More Posts by MERLIN V16
Old Feb 07, 2006, 09:41 PM
The New Guy :-}
fayetteville,GA
Joined Sep 2004
78 Posts