SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 06, 2006, 06:37 PM
Joined Feb 2006
4 Posts
Discussion
weed eater motor in a boat

I am interested in making my own boat and putting a weedeater motor in it has this been done and are there kits or helpfull hints to share, I am pretty handy and have tools to do it, also do small engine repair on the side, any thoughts of going about this.
rpmp3 is offline Find More Posts by rpmp3
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 07, 2006, 01:02 AM
all my boats are broken
manila
Joined Aug 2004
164 Posts
hi! i have an airboat with a homelite 25cc as the engine. it was great and fun till the engine blew. anyway, yes you can do that. i am not really an expert (knows very little) but i am sure other guys can answer questions you'll ask.
by the way iam also planning on putting a honda gx31 motor in a boat. but i have to wait till my engine arrives before i make the boat plans.
goodluck!
ernest2 is offline Find More Posts by ernest2
Old Feb 07, 2006, 04:28 PM
Joined Feb 2006
4 Posts
can you buy plans for a boat
rpmp3 is offline Find More Posts by rpmp3
Old Feb 09, 2006, 02:37 AM
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2004
106 Posts
Hi there.
Plans are available from www.rcstore.com for a large range of boats or looking in the back of Radio Control Boat Modeler.
sharpshooter is offline Find More Posts by sharpshooter
Old Feb 10, 2006, 02:23 PM
Helsingborg, Sweden
Joined Jul 2005
262 Posts
Free plans available for a v hull, 42". Send me your e-mail and I'll get them to you. Also if you want dxf or pdf.
Boat is on a number of other forums with some good build threads.
w3bby is offline Find More Posts by w3bby
Old Mar 06, 2006, 11:17 AM
Joined Sep 2005
191 Posts
A good place for advice is www.jrcbd.com very helpful guys.
ib456 is offline Find More Posts by ib456
Old Mar 12, 2006, 07:33 AM
be a designer, not a assembler
Franklin,NH
Joined Mar 2006
19 Posts