HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 11, 2006, 01:37 PM
Registered User
TexasFlyer's Avatar
Houston, TX
Joined Sep 2005
1,015 Posts
Jeremy,

I don't recall seeing your maiden report yet. How did it go? Or are you still waiting for parts?

Alan
TexasFlyer is offline Find More Posts by TexasFlyer
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 11, 2006, 02:34 PM
Registered User
Jurgen Heilig's Avatar
53859 Niederkassel, Germany
Joined Sep 2000
18,765 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by samuel s.
...
but i thing i am going to glue the mount with uhu por
anyway, thanks makemayberry!

greetings
Warning! Don't use UHU Por. You need a real strong glue joint here!

Jürgen
Jurgen Heilig is offline Find More Posts by Jurgen Heilig
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2006, 03:01 PM
Registered User
belgium
Joined Aug 2006
69 Posts
ohw ok, what do you recommend?
just put some CA on it or not?

i have actually a little question (little bit off topic )
i bought a minimag brushless sport set from multiplex, this one http://shop.lindinger.at/product_inf...ducts_id/61411
now i see it's for 2S but i want to put 3S 2100mah 16c on it, the speedcontrol BL17, can it handle that batt.?
and whitch prop do you recommend?
i hope you guys can help me
now back on-topic

greetings
samuel s. is offline Find More Posts by samuel s.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2006, 03:33 PM
Registered User
Jurgen Heilig's Avatar
53859 Niederkassel, Germany
Joined Sep 2000
18,765 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by samuel s.
ohw ok, what do you recommend?
just put some CA on it or not?
...
greetings
I use some good quality CA (Pacer Zap-A-Gap) on all my Elapor models.

Jürgen
Jurgen Heilig is offline Find More Posts by Jurgen Heilig
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2006, 03:38 PM
Registered User
Jurgen Heilig's Avatar
53859 Niederkassel, Germany
Joined Sep 2000
18,765 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by samuel s.
ohw ok, what do you recommend?
...
i bought a minimag brushless sport set from multiplex, this one http://shop.lindinger.at/product_inf...ducts_id/61411
now i see it's for 2S but i want to put 3S 2100mah 16c on it, the speedcontrol BL17, can it handle that batt.?
and whitch prop do you recommend?
...
greetings
The set is not suitable for the MiniMag and 3 cells. The BEC is not powerfull enough for 4 servos when using 3 cells and you would need to use a very small prop not to exceed the max. current of the ESC.

You need a 2 cell battery for this drive-set!

Jürgen
Jurgen Heilig is offline Find More Posts by Jurgen Heilig
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2006, 03:38 PM
Registered User
belgium
Joined Aug 2006
69 Posts
ohw ok, i shall use CA
and what do you guys say about that motor

greets
samuel s. is offline Find More Posts by samuel s.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2006, 03:40 PM
Registered User
belgium
Joined Aug 2006
69 Posts
ohw ok, but does it gives enouh power? becaus my mini is quite heavy
around 800 grams, damn i hope its a good motor becaus i bought ones a brushles (cheapà from 15 euro and you coudnt do groundstarts with 2cels
by the way the movie of you with the mini, is that with that powerset?

greets
samuel s. is offline Find More Posts by samuel s.
Last edited by samuel s.; Aug 11, 2006 at 04:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2006, 04:47 PM
Registered User
Tenerife,Canary Islands
Joined May 2004
1,673 Posts
Samuel . you can do a test for bec on 3s .Connect the controller without the motor and begin to move the controls all the way , if no slow down or bec cut happens after a couple of minutes then is ok .
For the motor you will need an ammeter to measure the current . You must see less than 12 amps at full throttle . I´m not sure but I will start with a 6x3 prop and see the current , also you can try the original minimag 5x4 prop to do a test .
Be sure the bec will hold first.

Cheers.
chichisport is offline Find More Posts by chichisport
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2006, 04:53 PM
Registered User
TexasFlyer's Avatar
Houston, TX
Joined Sep 2005
1,015 Posts
Samuel,

You may find this thread to be very helpful with your MiniMag:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...hlight=minimag

Alan
TexasFlyer is offline Find More Posts by TexasFlyer
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2006, 06:05 AM
Holy Slopes!
Joined Jul 2004
232 Posts
Hey guys.
This is what i plan to use if i do get an Acromaster in the end.

AXI 2814/12
jeti 30 advance
Flightpower evo20 3s 2150mah
HS 65s thruout.
11x5.5E APC

Any comments?
I have all the above except the servos.

Thanx!
pitch black is offline Find More Posts by pitch black
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2006, 06:54 AM
Registered User
ModelTony's Avatar
Irvine, Scotland
Joined Jun 2004
636 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitch black
Hey guys.
This is what i plan to use if i do get an Acromaster in the end.

AXI 2814/12
jeti 30 advance
Flightpower evo20 3s 2150mah
HS 65s thruout.
11x5.5E APC

Any comments?
I have all the above except the servos.

Thanx!
The prop is too large for the setup, almost certainly the current will be over 30amps.

Tony
ModelTony is offline Find More Posts by ModelTony
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2006, 07:13 AM
Holy Slopes!
Joined Jul 2004
232 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ModelTony
The prop is too large for the setup, almost certainly the current will be over 30amps.

Tony
Hey there, thanx for the reply.

What prop would u suggest which would still give me enough punch and pull out?
On the other hand, i have a jeti 40 advance too, prop sizes acceptable?

Thanx!
pitch black is offline Find More Posts by pitch black
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2006, 07:56 AM
Registered User
belgium
Joined Aug 2006
69 Posts
hey guys, i remind, that i have ordered the acromaster set also with the phoenix 45A bl controller, so i gonna use that also when i want to fly 3S, so the prop you guys recommend is a 6x3?

greets
samuel s. is offline Find More Posts by samuel s.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2006, 08:17 AM
Holy Slopes!
Joined Jul 2004
232 Posts
6x3?!
thats way too small for the plane.
I would let the experts comment.

Thanx!
pitch black is offline Find More Posts by pitch black
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2006, 08:22 AM
Registered User
belgium
Joined Aug 2006
69 Posts
but it is for the minimag, 3cells, control 45A
i tought about a 7x4?
plz help me i am going to the shop in an hour

greets
samuel s. is offline Find More Posts by samuel s.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Extremeflight Extra vs Multiplex Acro Master Magna 3D Flying 17 Dec 10, 2008 02:11 AM
For Sale Multiplex Acro Master RTF slopenutz Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 6 Jul 13, 2007 05:12 PM
Sold Multiplex Acro Master termite Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 8 Mar 20, 2007 06:04 PM
Link Multiplex Acro Master $99.99 Doubletap Hot Online Deals 6 Dec 18, 2006 04:37 PM
New Multiplex 4 Engine Cargo with speed control !!!! Looks like a B-17 Joe Pierson Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Sep 06, 2001 02:48 AM