SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jan 08, 2006, 10:13 PM
Kansas
Joined Dec 2005
183 Posts
Discussion
Wing building tips, tricks, advice!

I'm board, just figured I would start a thread for the advanced wing builders to post their Tips, Tricks, and Advice on building wings along with electronic set-ups, pictures of wings, and your opinions of who has the best wings!

Here is the first question...Which is best to start flying a wing with, brushed or brushless?
toyotatruckin is offline Find More Posts by toyotatruckin
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 09, 2006, 01:19 AM
It's been a while.
Irvine, CA
Joined Jan 2005
2,690 Posts
I'd say brushless, because as a beginner, I know I needed that extra power that the sp 400 on 8 cells couldn't give.
And it is pretty hard to smash a motor in a standard flying wing.
Daniel G is offline Find More Posts by Daniel G
Old Jan 09, 2006, 12:00 PM
Git-R-Done
Rich Hill, Missouri_USA
Joined Aug 2004
879 Posts
I agree with Daniel G, GO BRUSHLESS.
Pictued below is my Zagi 400x 48" wing running a 150 watt Brushless Outrunner powered by a 3S 4000mah LiPoly. Zagi AUW 28 oz - goes vertical running a 9x6 APC prop.

Hermitt
Hermitt is offline Find More Posts by Hermitt
Last edited by Hermitt; Sep 30, 2006 at 12:25 AM.
Old Jan 09, 2006, 03:12 PM
Striving to Rip the Bring
San Diego, socal, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, the Orion arm, Milky way, Universe
Joined Apr 2003
6,320 Posts
Don't buy a zagi is a good beginning.

--Alex
raptor22 is offline Find More Posts by raptor22
Old Jan 09, 2006, 04:12 PM
BlueGrass Rules
United States, IL, Dahlgren
Joined Nov 2003
1,097 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by raptor22
Don't buy a zagi is a good beginning.

--Alex
mando is offline Find More Posts by mando
Old Jan 09, 2006, 06:08 PM
Kansas
Joined Dec 2005
183 Posts