SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Dec 26, 2005, 01:10 PM
Too little play time...
South Alabama
Joined Feb 2005
1,500 Posts
Question
I have 3 7.4V 800 mAh 2s lipos.... So...

What would be a good motor/prop for them and about what size foamie profile model would it pull?

I am a big time newbie and am lost when it comes to all of the combos.

(I have a Blade CX heli and these are the batts for it. I might as well have a plane that uses them too for windy days.)

Thanks!
WarrrEagle! is offline Find More Posts by WarrrEagle!
Last edited by WarrrEagle!; Dec 26, 2005 at 02:35 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 26, 2005, 01:36 PM
Tampere, Finland
Joined Nov 2004
4,319 Posts
First we need to know the "C" rating of those packs. How many amps can they deliver?
perttime is offline Find More Posts by perttime
Old Dec 26, 2005, 02:33 PM
Too little play time...
South Alabama
Joined Feb 2005
1,500 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by perttime
First we need to know the "C" rating of those packs. How many amps can they deliver?
Hummmm....

No where on these batts does it give a "C" rating...

They are E-Flite # EFLB0990.

I can't seem to find that on the net either...

I'll ask on the heli board. Maybe someone ther knows the amps.

Thanks.
Old Dec 26, 2005, 02:55 PM
Too little play time...
South Alabama
Joined Feb 2005
1,500 Posts
2C? I think that refers to 2 cell though...

????
Old Dec 26, 2005, 09:18 PM
Too little play time...
South Alabama
Joined Feb 2005
1,500 Posts
I know I have not stumped y'all!

Advice, please?

Thanks!
Old Dec 27, 2005, 01:42 AM
Tampere, Finland
Joined Nov 2004
4,319 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by WarrrEagle!
(I have a Blade CX heli and these are the batts for it. I might as well have a plane that uses them too for windy days.)
From my observations, it looks like helicopters are less sensitive to wind than fixed wing planes.

You could measure, or otherwise figure out how much your helicopter motor is drawing.