HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 02, 2002, 04:11 PM
Joined Jun 2002
4 Posts
Could someone help me find a plane that fits these specifications?

This is my first time ever purchasing a plane (Or else I wouldn't be posting here!), and as far as I know, there aren't any Hobby Shops in my area. That means no Instructors to help me fly, so I need your help in choosing a plane!

1) Durability. I need a plane that can take loads of pounding. I live in the country, so the terrrain around me isn't very forgiving (Barely any asphalt, it's all fields, so even though it provides great flying area, I have no space to take off or land). Also, since there aren't any instructors to help me out, so I'm probably going to screw up a few times. I want a plane that can last, because since there are no Hobby Shops here, if it breaks, I'll be lost on what to do.

2) ARF. I don't have much free time (Not even an hour an evening) because of school and volleyball, so I need a plane that I can spend more time flying than assembling! Also, seeing something that I've worked on for 8+ hours breaking on my first few flights would probably crush this hobby in my mind, forever.

3) Soaring. I'd like a plane that has a very long fly time, and soars (Probably a glider), but most soaring planes can't perform tricks. Now, I know I'm new, and I shouldn't expect to be able to perform figure 8 barrel rolls (Or whatever the complicated aerobatics are called ), but a few loops would be helpful.

So, any suggestions? Money isn't an object here, I've been saving for this for a while, so suggest whatever you think would be best! Thanks.
FyreberdGnome is offline Find More Posts by FyreberdGnome
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 02, 2002, 04:40 PM
HobbyKing
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Joined Apr 2001
4,564 Posts