Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old May 31, 2002, 01:17 AM
I'll fly anything...
United States, CA, Palm Springs
Joined Aug 2001
502 Posts
Jet Hangar Bae Hawk

I've recently started working on my JHH Hawk ARF. This is a great kit and a real value for the money. I've only run into a few very minor snags in building, overall it's a winner.

For construciton photos and notes go to
http://www.allenrockwell.com/PhotoGallery/Models.htm
and click the Hawk link at the top of the page.

If anyone has built and flown this bird I'd be curious to hear your impressions .... I've been building and flying RC for about 20 years but it's been about 10 years since I've wiggled the sticks on an IC DF model.... I'm sure it will be no problem but I'm open to any comment or advice you might have.

BTW, I am putting an OS .65 VRDF in this model, it should climb like a homesick angel.
GlasairAllen is offline Find More Posts by GlasairAllen
to remove ads between posts
Old May 31, 2002, 12:10 PM
Hong Kong
Joined Jan 2002
862 Posts
jhh hawk

Allen,

With a .65 it should go like stink, my friend was at the test flight of the prototype with JHH staff with a 0.48 and it clocked close to 120 MPH !! Have fun !!!

Happy landings,

wilerbee
wilerbee is offline Find More Posts by wilerbee
Old Jun 10, 2002, 05:20 PM
San Diego, California, United States
Joined Feb 2002
2,432 Posts
Allen,

I've flown it!

Wilerbee,

Which prototype was that? The production bird goes quicker than 120 with the 48...at least, it sure looks like it! I've never seen clocked speeds for it...From what I hear, it was haulin' butt at the Denver Jet Rally this past weekend.

Chris
JetMang is offline Find More Posts by JetMang
Last edited by JetMang; Jun 10, 2002 at 05:23 PM.
Old Jun 11, 2002, 10:21 PM
I'll fly anything...
Joined Aug 2001
502 Posts
So Close....

I'm so close to first flight that I can taste the glow fuel fumes.