HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 31, 2001, 07:06 PM
Master Nursery Builder
Canton, GA
Joined Jan 2001
297 Posts
SoSlo2 in action

If anyone's interested, I've put up a video of the SoSlo2 flying around my (and my neighbors') front yard(s). This is the second one I've built and I covered it in some kind of stretchy clear plastic that you can buy for moving. It's seems a lot tougher than the Reynolds wrap.
http://www.mindspring.com/~kingsnak/ezone/soslo2.htm

-O Geoffrey
The_Giver is offline Find More Posts by The_Giver
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 31, 2001, 07:43 PM
Vestal, NY, USA
Joined Jun 2001
76 Posts
Amazing video... seems real docile in flight!
I'm NEW at flying... How hard is that thing to fly? And I'm sure that you were just "puttering" around... can it easily gain altitude and fly higher?

What about build time? How long to build it, & difficulty? And, did you go with NIMH 9v battery because of weight savings? Have you experimented with other battery packs?

Thanks!

Tazilon
Tazilon is offline Find More Posts by Tazilon
Old Jul 31, 2001, 08:14 PM
Old Desert Rat
Rimrock AZ. USA
Joined Mar 2000
1,113 Posts
Looks real good, Your flying make my plane look good. I did notice it took two tries to get around that tree. If you look real close you can see where the tree moved to get you.
..AZ Chuck
Arizona Chuck is offline Find More Posts by Arizona Chuck
Old Jul 31, 2001, 08:34 PM
Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Joined Nov 2000
2,526 Posts
what he did there was only legal there, and in mississippi...

kewl plane. I am assuming that was on the low end of its potential, though...
Paul Penney is offline Find More Posts by Paul Penney
Old Aug 01, 2001, 10:37 AM
Master Nursery Builder
Canton, GA
Joined Jan 2001
297 Posts
Tazilon: