HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 31, 2005, 06:43 PM
RC Geek
United States, NJ, Stanhope
Joined Dec 2004
813 Posts
Parkscale Models Cessna 337 Build

First off, please bear with me, I am still pretty new to RC, and well this is going to be my first build thread.

As for building planes, I built my first balsa plane around April of this year and really enjoyed the process of seeing a stack of balsa transform into a flyable model. I couldn't wait to build another plane, and after looking around some decided I wanted to try something scale, and found the Monocoupe 90A sold by Zeke at Parkscale Models. www.parkscalemodels.com

The mission of Park Scale Models is to supply scale model kits for the park flyer. I think he hits a pretty cool nitch in the market with this concept, and had the chance to stop by and meet Zeke up at the NEAT fair last month. I wasn't about to leave the booth empty handed, and picked up the Cessna Skymaster 337 kit.

I had a few pixie p20's without a home, and thought the twin IPS drive 337 would be a good fit for one of them. Besides, there is just something very cool about twin engines, and I love the in-line design of the 337.
Scott_NJ is offline Find More Posts by Scott_NJ
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 31, 2005, 07:03 PM
RC Geek
Joined Dec 2004
813 Posts
starting the build

Being pretty new to kit building, I figured I would follow the instruction sheet pretty much step by step. With that in mind, the build starts off by putting together three fuselage formers.

After putting the formers together, you need to decide if you want to make the landing gear removeable, or if you want fixed landing gear gear with a steerable nosewheel. I decided to go with the steerable nose on mine. (How could you not after all?)