SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Aug 15, 2005, 04:03 PM
Joined Aug 2005
126 Posts
Cool
NF Nitro Vs TT Nitro

Humm…. thats whats in my mind right now, should I invest more into my NF nitro or just
Drop the idea, and move on and get the new TT nitro. Does any body had a chance to compare the two bike
Side by side performance wise, I know NF’s are high CG bikes and a little light on the from wheels, but
As I looked at the new TT nitro designs, the CG is lower, looks good too, but how does it perform, any advice from
The experts?
PPabalan is offline Find More Posts by PPabalan
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 15, 2005, 04:33 PM
STeve B in NC
North Carolina, USA
Joined Sep 2003
7,756 Posts
I'm no expert, but I have both. I'm kinda partial to NF's, probably just due to my being so used to them. But IMO, both bikes are about the same, OOB. They behave differently, and both need some tinkering to get them to handle well. Both mfg.'s have taken a few shortcuts in components (NF--way too much plastic, TT--crappy tires, whimpy engine), and these will probably have to be upgraded by the owner at some point.

The last bike I got was a TT, and I recommend it. Mainly because of the price. You can't beat it: just batteries, fuel, and a cordless drill, and you're out running.
mollycbr123 is offline Find More Posts by mollycbr123
Old Aug 15, 2005, 04:46 PM
Joined Mar 2005
90 Posts
What he said.
BJ 1000RR is offline Find More Posts by BJ 1000RR
Old Aug 15, 2005, 11:05 PM
STeve B in NC
North Carolina, USA
Joined Sep 2003
7,756 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by PPabalan
should I invest more into my NF nitro or just Drop the idea, and move on and get the new TT nitro.