SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 30, 2005, 10:53 PM
Registered User
Yardbird's Avatar
Northford, CT
Joined Feb 2005
532 Posts
Can wires on Triton probe be extended?

Just got a tempature probe for my Triton to use with my Lipo's but the wire length is a bit too short to make it to the metal case I use to charge the lipo's in.

I need to extend the wires. Ok or not? Can't find anything in the manual about it.

Thanks.
Yardbird is offline Find More Posts by Yardbird
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 30, 2005, 11:41 PM
Pompano Hill Flyers
Miami Mike's Avatar
Miami Lakes, Florida, USA
Joined Mar 2003
8,485 Posts
It's the same connector that servos use. Just get a servo extension cable and add it in between. The length isn't important.

Miami Mike is offline Find More Posts by Miami Mike
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 01, 2005, 02:04 AM
Registered User
USA, CA, San Francisco
Joined Feb 2004
2,110 Posts
Just to back up Mike - the temperature sensor is a digital device, any reasonable wire length will be fine.

= Mike
DrZiplok is offline Find More Posts by DrZiplok
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 01, 2005, 09:39 AM
Registered User
Yardbird's Avatar
Northford, CT
Joined Feb 2005
532 Posts
Thanks Mike(s), just what I was looking for.

Tony
Yardbird is offline Find More Posts by Yardbird
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can break on GP C50 be disabled? TeeVee Power Systems 2 Feb 14, 2004 09:57 PM
Can't charge small LiPos fully on Triton? microflite Batteries and Chargers 3 Dec 28, 2003 08:54 PM
Can I shorten all wires on my ESC? Cubby Boy Power Systems 2 Dec 28, 2002 07:19 PM
3 Channel Tx - can the on/off motor be made variable?? webnetxpress Radios 7 Dec 18, 2002 07:49 AM
How long do you want the wires on the pack to be? rcdude Electric Plane Talk 10 Apr 28, 2001 11:52 AM