SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jul 24, 2005, 05:55 PM
Going Home
Mighty Midwest
Joined Apr 2004
760 Posts
Help!
How do you teach yourself to fly Heli's

I am VERY new to R/C Helicoptor flying, and I am having a very hard time trying to learn how to fly on my own. I have been trying to teach myself on the Realflight G2 Simulator for days now and so far have managed to crash over $1000's of dollars in simulated Heli's.

What is the first thing I should do in order to learn R/C Helicoptor flying? I don't have an instructor to teach me hands on, so I'm forced to rely on my simulator for "experience".

Need help Desperately! Any advice will be well accepted and apprecieted
Starguard is offline Find More Posts by Starguard
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 24, 2005, 06:07 PM
My hobby is why Im broke
USA, TN, Millington
Joined Dec 2002
6,861 Posts
Youre on the right track. Take it slow and easy. When you get to the place where you can hover on the sim, youre ready for the real thing, I would suggest when youre ready to get a first helicopter the Corona stands on top of all others for a trainer. Its a fixed pitch heli very durable and parts are easy to get. When youre able to hover and able to in all orientations you'll be fine. Dont fret,it will take some time and practice. Keep at it. And, you have one of the best sims out there.
darthdrk is offline Find More Posts by darthdrk
Old Jul 24, 2005, 06:13 PM
Tonyt
Joined Jan 2005
190 Posts