HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 22, 2005, 03:07 PM
Tipp City, OH
Joined Jun 2005
9 Posts
Any plane suitable for an 8 year old?

I am new to RC planes. I recently bought a Multiplex Easystar and I am enjoying the hobby alot. I have two boys, ages 6 and 8 and I would like to buy a plane for them to fly.

Although the Easystar is a good starter plane, I believe it is too complicated for 6 and 8 year olds.

I am considering a Hobbico Sky Zap 2. Is this a suitable plane or can anyone recommend a better alternative?

Thanks for the help!
barmentr is offline Find More Posts by barmentr
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 22, 2005, 03:08 PM
USA, TX, Trophy Club
Joined May 2002
14,519 Posts
GWS slow stick
Diddlebug from Stevens Aero...

MIke
pda4you is offline Find More Posts by pda4you
RCG Plus Member
Old Jul 22, 2005, 03:10 PM
Spring time, planes bloom
near UNC Charlotte, NC
Joined May 2003
1,787 Posts
I'd go for a Frog you can get it at www.foamfly.com really simple to buid, fly and fix, and since this is a pusher might be a safe plane for them

Good luck.
ecologito is offline Find More Posts by ecologito
Old Jul 22, 2005, 03:25 PM
AMA 353531
United States, CO, Colorado Springs
Joined Aug 2003
6,554 Posts
Mountain Models Magpie.

Stevens Aero Squirt

Foamtastic Park Shark (8-year old boys will particularly like that one.. (-
rdeis is offline Find More Posts by rdeis
Old Jul 22, 2005, 10:44 PM
Do I have to?!
Chanute Johnson, Kansas, United States
Joined Oct 2004
275 Posts
All good planes above,but my favorite(the one I started on)Is a firebird commander.
Here is a link!linky!
catcher is offline Find More Posts by catcher
Old Jul 22, 2005, 11:11 PM
MRD
MR DAD
Lawrenceville, Ga.
Joined Feb 2005
254 Posts
My 7 year old likes to fly the gws slow stick. Nice and slow plane very large lots of lift oh and very easy to repair when crashed.
MRD is offline Find More Posts by MRD
Old Jul 23, 2005, 12:44 AM
Rat
Come get me if you can
Rats nest Grafton ND
Joined Aug 2004