Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Apr 15, 2002, 06:17 PM
Green Member
NJ
Joined Mar 2002
788 Posts
About to put together my EZ-400G

Well I'm about to get started and I have a couple of questions.

1st: What glue to use? The directions say CA or epoxy...Should I just go to Home Depot and pick up some generic epoxy?

2nd: It comes with a three piece wing, when I matched up the end pieces with the center piece, they don't seem to fit flush. One side has a gap and the other will touch in the center but not on the edges. This would make it quite difficult to glue together? should I sand it down?

As you can probably already tell, I have no experience building models....Amazing, I've built a telescope in a truss tube configuration that's 6 feet tall but this 27oz plane is already kicking my butt. Here's a link to the plane
http://www.nesail.com/ez400glider.htm

Thanks,

Joe
FX1SUB is offline Find More Posts by FX1SUB
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 15, 2002, 10:33 PM
Green Member
NJ
Joined Mar 2002
788 Posts
Hello??? waiting patiently
Old Apr 15, 2002, 10:47 PM
I'll have the roast duck
oakland, ca
Joined Jun 2001
296 Posts
Joe. yes, sand the end ribs so they fit flush, get some 5 min. epoxy from a hobby store, run a strip of clear packing tape around the joint. With the center section flat the distance from the table surface to the tips should be aprox. the same. Also watch for warping, these wings all have warps and they will not fly straight. Good luck, Scott
maximus is offline Find More Posts by maximus
Old Apr 16, 2002, 12:57 PM
Green Member
NJ
Joined Mar 2002
788 Posts
Thanks for the help..... These instructions are horrible for someone that has never put a model together.

Joe
Old Apr 16, 2002, 02:23 PM
I'll have the roast duck
oakland, ca
Joined Jun 2001
296 Posts
Joe,