HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 17, 2005, 08:46 AM
Joined Jun 2004
79 Posts
Hobbico SuperStar EP Select RTF w/Ailerons Newby

Hello everyone! I am new to RC flight although not new to aviation I am a instrument rated pilot with 230 hours in aircraft. I am wanting now to explore the world of rc flight and one of my instructors here at my school recomended the Hobbico SuperStar EP Select RTF w/Ailerons. I was just wanting some input on this from you all.
Thanks Kyle Elliott
Kyonic is offline Find More Posts by Kyonic
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 17, 2005, 12:24 PM
UAV's are my bag... baby.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Joined Oct 2004
356 Posts
The E-Zone reviewer liked it very much...
E-Zone Review

-- Brian Stone
direwolf is offline Find More Posts by direwolf
Old Apr 17, 2005, 04:04 PM
Bristol, Maine
Joined Dec 2004
285 Posts
There are about 300-500 posts on this airplane ..Do search..SS EP..or
scroll down to April 14 th and look at:
SuperStar EP Maiden Flight - First time Pilot (Part II)

Good hunting! John Sard
daddysard is offline Find More Posts by daddysard
Old Apr 17, 2005, 05:05 PM
The original Flying Pigs Sqd.
Netanya, Israel
Joined Aug 2002
9,970 Posts
The Superstar would probably be fine. Especially if you fly with an instructor.

However. A word to the wise. I used to fly 1:1 scale from Piper Cub all the way to a Piper Seneca II. Flying RC models is NOT the same, and is NOT easier. The only difference is that a crash will not result in bodily harm...(unless you crash into someone) You cannot fly "by the seat of your pants". Get in some RC flight simulator time before you head out to the field. It'll make the transition much easier.

Have fun!

RW
Up&Away is offline Find More Posts by Up&Away
Old Apr 17, 2005, 08:17 PM
Pilot In Command
USA, IN, Fort Wayne
Joined May 2004
375 Posts
Kyle,

Here's some good reading on a great plane! Lots of upgrade info too.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=290580

and part 2.....