HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 12, 2005, 12:34 PM
WGH
Iowa
Joined Dec 2003
108 Posts
New Art Hobby Hybrid 1.5 DL

I ordered one last week, anybody else getting one?
WGH is offline Find More Posts by WGH
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 14, 2005, 11:20 AM
Michael K.
Canada, ON, Burlington
Joined Oct 2004
202 Posts
I am thinking of getting one. It looks like an improvement over the Hyper-DL. I wonder how slow it can fly with flaperons deployed? It is advertised as having a fast wing. Maybe it is difficult to catch if the flaperons can't slow it down without stalling.
vol-haut is offline Find More Posts by vol-haut
Old Apr 14, 2005, 12:24 PM
WGH
Iowa
Joined Dec 2003
108 Posts
Quote:
It looks like an improvement over the Hyper-DL
I wonder if they addressed the tail boom and fuselage spliting problem? I'll just reinforce those areas anyway no need to take a chance.
Old Apr 14, 2005, 12:43 PM
I'm a pilot... 100 yrs to late
USA, FL, Palm Harbor
Joined Jan 2005
3,423 Posts
Do you think a build thread on it for us... I know it's time consuming to take pics, etc but I've been eyeing art hobby products for a bit as the pics seem to show nice models and the price is definately right !
Mike
Thermalin is offline Find More Posts by Thermalin
Old Apr 14, 2005, 01:07 PM
WGH
Iowa
Joined Dec 2003
108 Posts
I really don't have time to do a build thread but I can take some close up detailed pictures of all the parts so you can get an idea of the quality. I have their JK Thermic and on a scale of 1 to 10 (10 being the Highest) I would rate it a solid 8 it would have been a 9 but some of the hardware like control horns and stuff was not that great. I would expect that the Hybrid is just as nice.
Old Apr 19, 2005, 02:37 PM
WGH
Iowa
Joined Dec 2003
108 Posts
Still waiting for mine to arrive was suppose to ship first part of last week, must have been a delay.
Old Apr 22, 2005, 01:41 PM
WGH
Iowa
Joined Dec 2003
108 Posts