Old Mar 23, 2005, 05:59 AM
TND
lift
Portugal
Joined Apr 2004
63 Posts
Step By Step Radio Configuration For Reflex Xtr

Hi,

Just received my new MPX R Evo 9, and Reflex XTR. I'm ordering a Logo20 from hoellein.com, but since I'm new to helis (gliders experience only), I want to start intensively with this simulator.
I've just installed it and plugged it to the radio, and everything works fine. I've already read the radio manual and feel comfortable with it, and also feel comfortable going through radio configuration in XTR.
Problem is I'm really NEW to helis, so I'd need a step by step guide for this.
I need to know which function to assign to each channel (radio). I don't have the slightest idea which stick motion should control which function in a heli. After this I think I'll be able to go through the channel assignment process in XTR.

Could you please help me? I'm really eager for this!

Many thanks in advance,
TND
TND is offline Find More Posts by TND
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 23, 2005, 10:37 AM
Joined Jan 2005
431 Posts
well, it depends on what brand radio you're using. for futaba and hitec, the channels are as follows:
1 - aileron
2 - elevator
3 - throttle
4 - rudder
5 - gyro sens
6 - pitch

as far as stick motions, left stick up and down is pitch/throttle. left stick right/left is rudder. right stick is your cyclic: aileron left/right and elevator up/down. XTR will basically walk you through the radio set-up so you shouldn't have any problems.
Tanner Hall is offline Find More Posts by Tanner Hall
Old Mar 23, 2005, 11:28 AM
TeamTP,Minicopter,Spartan
Mississippi 31 years , Now Kotzebue , Alaska 12
Joined Apr 2001
7,454 Posts
hey , if it makes a difference , my JR 10x is
1 throttle
2 ail
3 elev.
4 rudder
5 gear
6 aux 1 collective
7 aux 2
8 aux 3
misskimo is offline Find More Posts by misskimo
Old Mar 23, 2005, 08:27 PM
TND
lift
Portugal
Joined Apr 2004
63 Posts
Thanks for the detailed answer.