HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 19, 2005, 07:34 AM
New Delhi, India
Joined Mar 2005
31 Posts
Wattage Cessna 180 - RTF for $119 on Tower

Wattage Cessna 180 - RTF for $119 on Tower

Hi Guys,
I am venturing into electrics for the first time and have ordered this lil plane. I just could'nt resist the 119$ RTF on Tower!!!
I have been flying various Glow and gasoline planes for about 7 years now and
my basic reason of getting this plane was to be able to fly after work on weekdays in a park next to my house. My flying field is too far from my place and I can go there only on weekends.
I needed your inputs on this plane. The price seems too good to be true with all thats thrown in!!! Is there some catch here?? How does this plane handle in the air in moderate wind conditions? Backyard-flyer magazine gave it a pretty good review.

Cheers
lavneet_gyani is offline Find More Posts by lavneet_gyani
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 19, 2005, 05:29 PM
scooter
columbia, sc
Joined Feb 2005
136 Posts
wish i had one or knew someone who has one so i could tell you firsthand. i had the wattage extra 300 (the little one) and it flew like a pine cone. i asked the same question back when i got it, all i got out of this crowd of elitists was nothing. i tried several times, reposting the question and got nothing. apparently this snobby crowd doesn't have time to reply to a glow power flier!!!
scottiejay350 is offline Find More Posts by scottiejay350
Old Mar 20, 2005, 05:58 AM
New Delhi, India
Joined Mar 2005
31 Posts
Thanks a lot for your reply!!
All I needed to know from the electric guys was if this thing would fly. I really can't understand why you had that experience. Hopefully, yours was a one-off case and I do get some useful replies.
Cheers
Old Mar 20, 2005, 08:34 AM
an earth bound misfit, I
St. Pete, Florida
Joined Sep 2001
9,429 Posts
Hi Lavneet, Welcome to the E Zone!