HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 20, 2002, 09:59 PM
San Diego, CA, USA
Joined Mar 2001
3,068 Posts
I'm now "The Graduate!!" :)

I finally did it... I turned in my last final exam. Whew!!

Now I'll have a BS in Chemistry... but my PI (boss in the research lab) won't be satisfied until I have a PhD. I think I'd like to bask in my "done-ness" for a while first...

Thanks for letting me vent... I really don't know how to feel or react... I've been in school for as long as I can remember.

Now I can build and fly MODELS!! YAY!!!

later,
David
davidfee is offline Find More Posts by davidfee
Old Mar 20, 2002, 10:04 PM
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Joined Nov 2000
6,281 Posts
David

Great feeling isn't it? Congradulations and good luck. Hope someday to call you Dr. Dave.

BillM
BillM is offline Find More Posts by BillM
Old Mar 20, 2002, 10:21 PM
Almost a Pilot
NorCal
Joined Oct 2001
3,757 Posts
Congratulations David!!! That's a great accomplishment, especially having other responsibilities.
Now you can kick back, enjoy life and relax a bit.........
OK, that's long enough. Now get to work on the Masters.

(hint: it'll never get easier than it is right now.......)

Good Luck!
Mauilvr is offline Find More Posts by Mauilvr
Old Mar 21, 2002, 05:03 AM
Mr Mootsie
Pepperell, MA, USA
Joined Jan 2001
2,565 Posts
Chemistry...pretty impressive.

My undergrad was in English, which we all lovingly called "Pre-Unemployment"...
tim
Tim Jonas is online now Find More Posts by Tim Jonas
Old Mar 21, 2002, 07:54 AM
Balsa Flies Better!
Stamford, CT
Joined Oct 2000
6,704 Posts
David