HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 19, 2002, 10:03 PM
Falls Church, VA
Joined Sep 2001
30 Posts
Sloping in Northern Virginia

Figured I'd start this one up again in a more appropriate forum!

Looking for good slopes in the Northern VA area, basically Metro DC. We know that the beautiful landfill candidate off I-66 by the Fairfax County Pkwy is off-limits, which is a shame.

I was at/near the Dulles Town Center today and there's quite a large lump of earth right behind a new Lowe's (adjacent to the new Wal-Mart.) Anyone seen this? Is it slopeable? (I'm a newbie to sloping.)

Anyone else out there have any site suggestions?

I believe I'm bout to order a DAW I-26 HLG for some more fun and to take to the dunes of the outer banks in a few weeks.

Slope on!!!
flylow is offline Find More Posts by flylow
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 02, 2009, 04:02 PM
United States, VA, Warrenton
Joined Apr 2001
1,148 Posts
I wanted to bring this one up again. Aside from CASA's one slope in Maryland, are there any other places to slope in Northern Virginia or even anywhere along I-66? I'm out in the Warrenton area about an hour+ from the CASA slope.

Cheers,
Dan
Ninjak2k is offline Find More Posts by Ninjak2k
Old Jan 02, 2009, 04:13 PM
Dunetop Flyer
Cape Cod, Mass., USA
Joined Dec 2002
777 Posts
http://www.slopeflyer.com/artman/pub...index_49.shtml
jcarstan is offline Find More Posts by jcarstan
Old Jan 03, 2009, 07:31 AM
Embrace the suck
Joined Nov 2004
4,269 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninjak2k
I wanted to bring this one up again. Aside from CASA's one slope in Maryland, are there any other places to slope in Northern Virginia or even anywhere along I-66? I'm out in the Warrenton area about an hour+ from the CASA slope.