HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 13, 2005, 05:46 PM
Bethel, Ohio USA (SE of Cincinnati)
Joined Dec 2004
227 Posts
My Camera Mount for Nikon 3700

Here is the mount for my Nikon 3700. This mount is intended to be self leveling as it will swivel at the top where it connects to the fuse. The servo is connected to the mount which makes for a no-hassle removal of camera for 'ordinary' use. As you may know, I am a newb, so please point out any possible issues

Please let me know what you think, and thanks to all the other 'mount' posts which I used to build this mount.
Travis
CanopicJar is offline Find More Posts by CanopicJar
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 13, 2005, 06:08 PM
Professional Poster
Minneapolis, MN
Joined Jul 2004
170 Posts
Mount looks great.

It's hard to tell, but it looks like you have something between the camera & mount. A low-density foam or felt washer works well for absorbing some of the motor vibration - and make sure you don't over-torque the mount or it negates the purpose of the washer.
Transition is offline Find More Posts by Transition
Old Feb 13, 2005, 06:44 PM
Design > Build > Fly
Arizona, USA
Joined Feb 2005
3,862 Posts
Is that the stock motor on there? Just curious if you have any power issues on that? Love to see some photos from this. Looks good.
Qrome is offline Find More Posts by Qrome
Old Feb 13, 2005, 07:02 PM
Joined Dec 2004
227 Posts
Yes, it is the stock motor, the 300... I have not flown yet, and there are a couple of days of rain ahead, so I am not sure when I will get to try it out.

Travis
Old Feb 13, 2005, 07:36 PM
Design > Build > Fly
Arizona, USA
Joined Feb 2005
3,862 Posts
I am really interested because I plan on putting a camera on my SS -- but I am hoping I can do it without having to upgrade the motor right away. Sure looks good. How much weight does that mount and camera add to the plane? Where you going to put the battery?
Old Feb 13, 2005, 08:13 PM
Joined Dec 2004
227 Posts