HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 29, 2005, 04:05 PM
cincinati, oh
Joined Jul 2001
208 Posts
A few questions on my new dragonfly..TIA

Hi fellas..took the plunge and bought a dragonfly...i know some of you hate it, but i have had great luck with GWS stuff in the past. I have NO heli experience so i will be learning. Couple of questions.

1. It came with a 300 motor..should i be swapping it out for a 150??? I see that they dont come with the 300 any more..should i make this change, or am i ok??

2. I read that people are adding heatsinks to the mixer board..where would i find one of these heatsinks..and where does it go on the board??? I looked on several of the vendors sites on here and didnt see a heatsink listed for the board.

3. battery choice. Is the GWS 2s 1300 a good choice? the price is nice, so i am wondering if people are having luck with this battery?

thanks for any advice. I am sure that once i gert it up in the air [hopeful] i will have lots more questions.

TIA

asr
ramw5p is online now Find More Posts by ramw5p
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 29, 2005, 05:38 PM
St. Louis Mo.
Joined May 2004
562 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramw5p
Hi fellas..took the plunge and bought a dragonfly...i know some of you hate it, but i have had great luck with GWS stuff in the past. I have NO heli experience so i will be learning. Couple of questions.

1. It came with a 300 motor..should i be swapping it out for a 150??? I see that they dont come with the 300 any more..should i make this change, or am i ok??

2. I read that people are adding heatsinks to the mixer board..where would i find one of these heatsinks..and where does it go on the board??? I looked on several of the vendors sites on here and didnt see a heatsink listed for the board.

3. battery choice. Is the GWS 2s 1300 a good choice? the price is nice, so i am wondering if people are having luck with this battery?