HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 23, 2001, 05:33 PM
Mission Viejo, CA
Joined Jul 2001
413 Posts
Tissue and Dope Covering Techniques

Hi everyone, I'm new to the hobby of peanut scale balsa model planes.(new to the balsa airplane hobby altogether) I started an Albatros biplane this weekend, and I'm about ready to cover the balsa with the supplied tissue. I have been scouring over the internet, trying to find information on the correct way to cover the model. Some of my questions would be, do I cover the whole wing with one piece of tissue, or do I cut out smaller pieces for each section of the wing? How do I attatch the tissue to the balsa frame? If I overlap the tissue, will I be able to see the seams? I'm sure there are a thousand other questions that will pop up when I start the covering. Is there a good website that thouroghly explains the process? Thanks for any advice on the subject.

Drew
Drewmotion is offline Find More Posts by Drewmotion
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 23, 2001, 09:19 PM
United States, VA, Chesterfield
Joined Mar 2001
5,411 Posts
Drew