HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by glue_sniffer, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Feb 20, 2008, 04:00 AM
Registered User
Palmettoflyer's Avatar
Mount Pleasant, SC
Joined Jun 2002
852 Posts
Here is a DXF version of the the GWS EPS300 motor and gear box for those of us who still like to use in-runner motors and the GWS gear box.
Palmettoflyer is offline Find More Posts by Palmettoflyer
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 24, 2008, 04:39 PM
.: Looking for Thermals :.
Ricardo RW's Avatar
Chile, Quinta Región de Valparaíso, Los Andes
Joined Jun 2002
857 Posts
Wow, thank you. Some moons ago I tried to draw it in ACAD but my skills are very low, how can you make a pinion...? So many teeth...

Again, thank you.
Ricardo RW is offline Find More Posts by Ricardo RW
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2008, 10:05 PM
At peace with his albatross
wannabe's Avatar
United States, CA, Vacaville
Joined Oct 2003
2,289 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricardo RW
Wow, thank you. Some moons ago I tried to draw it in ACAD but my skills are very low, how can you make a pinion...? So many teeth...

Again, thank you.
Ricardo,

Use the Array command.

Here is a very brief example of one method. There are many other ways.

1. Decide where your center point for the hole will be
2. Draw the shape for one spur. Make sure it is accurate and make sure you draw it either from trough to trough, or from apex to apex.
3. Make sure it is oriented correctly in relation to the center point.
4. Array/Radial/360 degrees/the number of teeth you need.
wannabe is offline Find More Posts by wannabe
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2008, 07:16 AM
.: Looking for Thermals :.
Ricardo RW's Avatar
Chile, Quinta Región de Valparaíso, Los Andes
Joined Jun 2002
857 Posts
I'll never stop learning!!

Thank you very much.

Saludos.
Ricardo RW is offline Find More Posts by Ricardo RW
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2008, 10:11 AM
Registered User
bmutlugil's Avatar
Turkey
Joined May 2002
2,168 Posts
I have Futaba S3114 and some other servos drawn, I can send them next week in Autocad 12 DXF format. I aslo have a Webra 20 engine, but I don't know anybody would be interested.

Bulent
bmutlugil is offline Find More Posts by bmutlugil
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2008, 10:31 AM
Registered User
bmutlugil's Avatar
Turkey
Joined May 2002
2,168 Posts
Well,

I tried to convert the part to DXF using A9CAD, don't know which ACAD version the result is. If this can be opened, I will convert the others in the same way. I have Autocad at home, so I can not use it now at work.

I have the following:

Futaba S3114 servo,
S3002 servo,
S133 servo
HS55 servo
Robart hinge points 3mm dia.

Please try to open the attached file and see if it is suitable.

Bulent
bmutlugil is offline Find More Posts by bmutlugil
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2008, 11:12 AM
bad speller extraordinair
TucsonClint's Avatar
Tucson
Joined Jun 2007
138 Posts
I just opened it in ACAD 2004 and it worked perfectly. Let me know if anyone wants it converted to a DWG.


I would love any other parts...

- Clint
TucsonClint is offline Find More Posts by TucsonClint
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 06, 2008, 04:21 AM
Registered User
dpot's Avatar
France, Auvergne, Lapalisse
Joined Dec 2005
895 Posts
i have a stander servo s148 in 3d and have converted the S3114 to 3d format R12.dxf can you post the zip for the S3002 S113 HS55 and Robart hinge points 3mm dia

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmutlugil
Well,

I tried to convert the part to DXF using A9CAD, don't know which ACAD version the result is. If this can be opened, I will convert the others in the same way. I have Autocad at home, so I can not use it now at work.

I have the following:

Futaba S3114 servo,
S3002 servo,
S133 servo
HS55 servo
Robart hinge points 3mm dia.

Please try to open the attached file and see if it is suitable.

Bulent
dpot is offline Find More Posts by dpot
Last edited by dpot; Sep 06, 2008 at 04:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 07, 2008, 08:08 PM
Zor
Suspended Account
Ontario,Canada
Joined Feb 2007
9,742 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dpot
i have a stander servo s148 in 3d and have converted the S3114 to 3d format R12.dxf can you post the zip for the S3002 S113 HS55 and Robart hinge points 3mm dia
The attached ZIP file opened correctly in 3D.
Zor is offline Find More Posts by Zor
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Sep 08, 2008, 07:24 AM
Registered User
bmutlugil's Avatar
Turkey
Joined May 2002
2,168 Posts
Here are the servos, the Robart 3 mm hinge point (only one view) and a brushless motor I drew last night - it costs $5.95 at Hobbycity HK:

http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...idProduct=5354

I changed the shaft length and reverted it to the other side, because I will install it in this way and I will have to replace the shaft.

Anybody wanting the Webra Blackhead 20 , it may be side view only.

Bulent
bmutlugil is offline Find More Posts by bmutlugil
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 08, 2008, 07:31 AM
Registered User
bmutlugil's Avatar
Turkey
Joined May 2002
2,168 Posts
I wish I knew how to convert these to 3D. Is it done in Autocad?

The 3d servos open properly in A9CAD.

Bulent
bmutlugil is offline Find More Posts by bmutlugil
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 09, 2008, 01:27 AM
Registered User
dpot's Avatar
France, Auvergne, Lapalisse
Joined Dec 2005
895 Posts
i will go through the proses not sure if acad 9 has solid modeling all the work is in the 2d drawing you have done the 3d stuff is just extruded from your drawing and merge or subtracted from one another hing attach
dpot is offline Find More Posts by dpot
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 09, 2008, 03:21 AM
Registered User
bmutlugil's Avatar
Turkey
Joined May 2002
2,168 Posts
Thanks dpot,

I use Acad2000, I use the A9CAD only at work because I can not load ACAD.

Bulent
bmutlugil is offline Find More Posts by bmutlugil
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2008, 01:54 AM
Registered User
dpot's Avatar
France, Auvergne, Lapalisse
Joined Dec 2005
895 Posts
cad 2d to 3d

i will start a new thread in builders workshop CAD 2D to 3D using acad
so if there is anyone that may wont to tag along
dpot is offline Find More Posts by dpot
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2008, 04:46 AM
Registered User
bmutlugil's Avatar
Turkey
Joined May 2002
2,168 Posts
Thanks, that will be valuable..

By the way, the 3d hinge point seems incomplete in A9CAD - shows some circles and the fulcrum points only - but I did not try opening it in ACAD yet..

A funny thing about A9CAD and ACAD compatibility - A9CAD can open my ACAD2000 drawings properly, but if I save it from there the file size becomes 5 times or more larger. When I load that file into ACAD and save it again, the large size remains.. I did not try saving in a lower version format from ACAD2000, before opening in A9CAD, maybe that can help.

For those that might not know, A9CAD and A9 converter are free programs. Some functions like object snap do not work in the free version, however. Editing is not very intuitive - but I did not try that for long because of the file size enlargement. I use it only for displaying the file, not editing.

Bulent
bmutlugil is offline Find More Posts by bmutlugil
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Idea How About a CAD "Parts Bin?" glue_sniffer CAD/CAM 154 Apr 11, 2011 12:31 AM
Data Rhino CAD parts bin. vintage1 The Builders Workshop 2 Aug 27, 2009 09:18 AM
For Sale Esky/Eflight Parts Bin Garage Sale Adroc3905 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 7 Jul 06, 2009 11:42 PM
For Sale cleaning out parts bin.... dragrcr Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 8 Aug 19, 2008 10:19 PM
With all the publicity against File Sharing ... what about alt.bin newsgroups?!? Peter Khor Life, The Universe, and Politics 5 Feb 10, 2004 11:21 PM