HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 13, 2004, 09:28 PM
Steinbach, MB, Canada
Joined Nov 2004
396 Posts
Rave
Need suggestions on Stinson SR9 color scheme

This is my first attempt at scale aircraft and I am just completing a Top Flite Stinson Reliant SR9 100" ws. I would appreciate links to picture site as all I can find is red, white, black, each with the usual Stinson flash down the side and on the wheel pants. I am looking for something more colorful, yellow, blue, etc as the main color. I am also trying to find full figures in 1/5 scale for this same airplane, male and female. Any assistance is appreciated.
Sackie is offline Find More Posts by Sackie
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 16, 2004, 11:03 PM
Pontificating Member
Atlanta
Joined May 2003
4,297 Posts
here are a couple

http://images.google.com/images?q=St...ff&sa=N&tab=wi
tone is offline Find More Posts by tone
Old Dec 18, 2004, 11:25 PM
United States, CA, Garden Grove
Joined Oct 2000
12,239 Posts
Here's a website with scads of Reliant pics. BTW, I'm building an electric conversion of an old Berkeley Stinson Reliant SR9-C ( modified as an SR-8 flat windshield panel version) ( See thread under Electric-Scale Modelling.

http://www.stinsonreliant.com/
E-Challenged is offline Find More Posts by E-Challenged
Old Jan 22, 2005, 08:45 PM
Beeton Ontario Canada
Joined Nov 2003
71 Posts
Stinson Reliant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sackie
This is my first attempt at scale aircraft and I am just completing a Top Flite Stinson Reliant SR9 100" ws. I would appreciate links to picture site as all I can find is red, white, black, each with the usual Stinson flash down the side and on the wheel pants. I am looking for something more colorful, yellow, blue, etc as the main color. I am also trying to find full figures in 1/5 scale for this same airplane, male and female. Any assistance is appreciated.
Could you tell me what the quality of the Kit is,money well spend or?
Would sure like to know.
H. Bruhn