SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Nov 15, 2004, 07:47 AM
Joined Nov 2004
20 Posts
Jet engine Plans

Hi,i think you can see that my name is alex.
and im new in jet's.
i want to ask how much is it going to cost me to to build one?
i have a cnc machine at home (well not in home but real near )
i mean with plans metal and so on..
p.s
sorry for my english im from Israel.
Alex.B is offline Find More Posts by Alex.B
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 15, 2004, 10:43 AM
never fast enough !!!
old bridge, nj
Joined Nov 2004
258 Posts
i would be curious to see how a set of plans for a turbine look ... someone sent me link once to a set of kj66 plans online, but the links never came up for me .... I'd like to print a set up and hang it on my shop wall

Wojtek
wojtek is offline Find More Posts by wojtek
Old Nov 15, 2004, 10:49 AM
Dont press the RED button
Coventry, UK.
Joined Jun 2004
53 Posts
www.gtba.co.uk

Gas Turbine Builders Association.

They can help in providing plans, and difficult to obtain sub components, such as special alloys, ceramic bearings,
kits, compressor and turbine wheels.
Spartan Missile is offline Find More Posts by Spartan Missile
Old Nov 15, 2004, 11:55 AM
Still diggin' holes...
Belgium
Joined Jan 2002
159 Posts
Plans and parts can be had from www.artesjet.com

Even if you completely build it yourself (including the NGV and so on) it will still cost you a couple of hundred dollars. Not to mention a lot of time...
Cometlover is offline Find More Posts by Cometlover
Old Nov 15, 2004, 12:40 PM
Joined Nov 2004
20 Posts
Ok thanks a lot.
well i have a lot of free time on my hands i just smashed my lag up
never listen to your wife and start exerciseding ...
Old Nov 15, 2004, 01:46 PM
Dont press the RED button
Coventry, UK.
Joined Jun 2004
53 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex.B
Ok thanks a lot.
well i have a lot of free time on my hands i just smashed my lag up
never listen to your wife and start exerciseding ...